Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 13, 2013 - 10:12 p.m.
"throwing up is no fun"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a terrible day! It all started in the wee hours of the morning! I woke up at about 4am with a terrible pain in my stomach. I remember thinking just how GREAT I had been sleeping until that started and was just hoping it would go away.

It didn't. I eventually go up to go to the bathroom, and then things got worse. I went to the bathroom, but that didn't solve my problem. The next thing I knew, I was laying on the bathroom floor throwing up into the bathtub! Yuck!!

Dan woke up because of all the noise and he came to see if I was alright. He got me a bottle of water because my throat was burning and then I tried to rinse my mouth out and brushed my teeth to get rid of the taste.

Dan got the thermometer and we took my temperature... it was over 101.

UGH!!! What a mess. So, I tried my hardest to get back to sleep and eventually I did, but my stomach was still bothering me! I finally did fall asleep but I was freezing cold and then burning hot!

We had to get up early to go to Dziadzi's funeral and when the time came, I knew I was in no position to go! I was really upset about this.

So, I stayed home and Dan went. I missed the closing of the casket at the funeral home, the church, and the burial. I also missed the luncheon after. I felt really bad.

I stayed in bed most of the day. I just couldn't bear to get up. I watched TV for about 30 minutes, and then went back to bed!!

I woke up again around 3:00 and when I turned on the TV, I was surprised to see Diane Sawyer. The reason she was on is that the white smoke had billowed from the pope-prediction chimney. I watched, and eventually the new pope emerged onto the balcony! Craziness. I feel like the whole pope selection and everything surrounding that is a little ridiculous and sensational.... but it's still something to watch!

So the new Pope will take the name Francis, which coincidentally is the same name as Dan's grandpa who just passed away. I like that he picked Francis because no Pope had picked it before. I feel like the repeating names are getting really old... go for something fresh! I also think a Pope should just keep his own name. What's wrong with that!?

Anyway, Dan got home around 4 and we watched the news and stuff. He went out to get me some soups because I was hungry but not in the mood for anything else. I had eaten all of our soups throughout the day.

We watched Monday's Breaking Bad... it was the episode that Steve told me he had just seen the other day. Then we watched The Neighbors, and now it's time for bed!

I'm hoping to feel better tomorrow and go to work, but I'm not too sure it's going to happen. I feel better now, but my stomach is still kinda weird!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com