Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 14, 2013 - 11:31 p.m.
"sickness: day 2" or "bwinbb"

Hey Journal!

All night long I was having horrible dreams. I kept dreaming that there was something I had to do but that I wasn't exactly sure what it was, and I was so worried that I wouldn't be able to finish in time.

I would wake up, get my bearings, and then fall back to sleep only to have the same dream all over again! It went on for a while until Dan woke up. I took my temperature and was 100.3. Dan got me some Advil and then I started to feel a bit better, and finally got some sleep!

I got up this morning when Dan left for work and I knew that I wasn't going to be able to go to work.

I slept until about 9:30 and then I got up and watched some TV. I had a few things I really wanted to do at work, and I was feeling better. I just wanted to get out of the house. I knew I wasn't better yet, but I planned to go to work for 30 minutes, and get what I needed so I could work from home.

I drove there and I felt a lot better after getting out of the house. I only stayed about 20 minutes, but I got what I needed and off I went!

When I got home, I slept for a while and then watched a couple of episodes of Without a Trace. I napped some more, and then Dan got home around 6:00. We watched the news, and then World News. Diane was off tonight... probably on her way home from Italy.

My mom brought some soup on her way home, and then I was feeling a lot better. I still don't really have an appetite for anything other than soup, but other than that I am doing good. I wanted to get out for a bit, so we went for a drive.

We went to "bwinbb." While we were there, the fire alarm went off and that was pretty funny.

We got home and I ate some Chunky Soup. I had some of the more substantial varieties and I'm happy to be getting back to normal! I hope I can get some more sleep tonight than I did last night and I should be good to go to work! Woo! I took my temperature several times tonight and it was either right around 98.6, or randomly 97.4! What the heck! Anyway, no more fever!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com