Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 15, 2013 - 11:24 p.m.
"nope...still sick"

Hey Journal!

Well, it didn't go according to plan. If you read last night's entry, you'd know that I was feeling good as new last night. I was happy to not have a fever anymore and happy to be on the upswing. Aside from not having much of an appetite, I was feeling fine.

3am.. I wake up feeling like I'm in Siberia. I was so cold, it was unreal.... I really don't think I have ever felt that way before. I put on blankets and sweaters and tried everything to get warm but nothing made the slightest bit of difference. That was very different from the other night when I felt cold because at least then, putting on some layers warmed me up!

Then, my stomach started to hurt like crazy. It was all happening again! I went into the bathroom and I was really afraid I was going to start throwing up again! Luckily, I didn't. After about 20 minutes or so... I felt warm again, my stomach pain went away, and I headed back to bed.

I fell asleep, and was wearing my normal pajama pants and an undershirt. I woke up at 4am BURNING HOT. I took off the covers and still felt hot. I put the fan on...and still...HOT! Then I started sweating like crazy. My undershirt was drenched! I finally took it off and put on a new one, only to have it be sopping wet in about 15 minutes! Finally, I took it off and put a towel down on the bed. I never sleep without a shirt on, but I had no choice.

So, it wasn't a good night. When Dan woke up to go to work, I had stopped sweating. I was normal again, but even though I felt good, I knew I had to stay home again.

So depressing.

I spent another day stuck at home with nothing to do. However, on the bright side, I did a lot of work from home. Because I was feeling better, I was able to get a lot of the final things I needed to do finished before the course opens tomorrow! I called some members, checked my messages, sent some e-mails. It was all good!

Other than not having an appetite, I'm doing well.

It always seems that things get worse at night, so let's hope that we don't have a repeat of last night!

When Dan got home, we watched World News and then played Jeopardy! Then we watched some episodes of Without a Trace, and I shaved because my face was feeling hot from facial hair. I hate that. Grrr!

Anyway, later on I watched 20/20, and now it's time for bed! Maybe this weekend can really turn around! Better check back tomorrow to see for sure...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com