Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 17, 2013 - 12:27 a.m.
"finally left the house" or "pizza and panera"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:00 and was feeling much better. I know I've said that the past few days, but I think this is a real turning point. Even though I woke up feeling better, and was able to get out of the house for a little while today, my stomach still wasn't 100% back to normal!

I had some soup for breakfast and then we went out to the mall to take a walk around. While we were walking around, I started to get hungry, and then we went to Panera in Hauppauge to get something to eat. They are redoing the inside of the restaurant, so everything is a little bit in disarray. The walls are white, and haven't been painted yet.

The reason we went today was because they had my favorite Cream of Chicken and Wild Rice soup! Woop! I hate that they don't have that soup every day. The other soups that I like are too thin. I want something substantial!

We ate our lunch, and then went to ShopRite to get a movie from the RedBox. There wasn't much of a selection, so we decided to go with Breaking Dawn Part 2! I had seen Part 1 on the plane to or from London last year, and I filled Dan in on all the important parts. The movie was good... I thought it was a little weird that the whole ending turned out to be only a vision of the "future," but nevertheless, it was good. Now that I've seen all the movies and read MOST of the books, I have to say that I liked New Moon the best. It's the best of the Twilight books, and the best of the Twilight movies.

After we watched the movie, we wanted to get out a little and went to Target in Commack. We got some random stuff and specifically, I wanted to look for some foods I felt like I could eat. We didn't really find too much, but I got some Chunky soups and some snack foods I felt were appetizing! Before that, my stomach felt up for some greasy pizza, so we got a personal pan pizza! It was good, and I felt happy to be eating something that wasn't soup after 4 days!

While we were walking around Target I started to feel a little weird. So I'm definitely not completely better yet.

When we got home, I took a shower and we watched some TV. We watched a couple of episodes of Without a Trace, and then Dan went out to Shawn's birthday party. I just stayed in the rest of the night.

We had also wanted to go to Jerry's birthday party tonight, but as hard as I tried, I think it was the right decision to stay home and rest!

Right now, my stomach is kinda weird, and I really can't tell if I am hungry or if my stomach is just a little upset! I think that's the worst part of being sick... not knowing what you feel like you want... or even if you want anything at all! Geez!

Dan got home around 10:30 and we watched some Phineas and Ferb, and then some other TV, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com