Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 21, 2013 - 10:24 p.m.
"no more zero hour"

Hey Journal!

This morning I headed off to work and stopped at the PO Box to get the CPC mail. There was a ton! When I got to work, it was a pretty quiet day. Overall, we've had a really quiet start to the season because it's been either freezing cold or SNOWING every day!

Today was a combination of both. Cold in the morning and the it snowed in the afternoon. Eventually we had to close the course. Ridiculous. Why is it still snowing?????? I need it to be Spring, I need Summer! Seasonal Depression.

I had a ton of work to do today. It was intense. I need the weekend, now!

I left at 5 and headed home. There was a lot of traffic today because of the snow. People are confused and can't drive normally when they see white things falling from the sky.

When I got home, I watched the news and ate some soup for dinner. I ate one of the Chunky soups that my mom got me when I was sick, but it was the "Healthy" one, not the ones I'm used to. It was sooo bad! Note to self: Never by the healthy chunky soups!

After we had both eaten something, it was time to head to the gym!

For my daily gym record, I think I need to come up with a standard way of reporting my exercise. I think I'll just list what I did instead of writing in paragraph form! So here it is:

Gym Log
Treadmill: 1 mile at 4.mph on 7.5 incline (with a quick jog in there at 6mph)
Bike: 2 miles
Crunches: 10 at 30lbs (oops) and then 45 at 45 pounds
Torso Rotation: 40 total, 20 each side at 55lbs

So, now here's the story behind all this... First off, the man with the ridiculous squeaky shoes was back tonight. I don't know if I mentioned him last week when we first encountered him, but he's so obnoxious! He's the only person at the gym who can't run on the treadmill like a normal human being. He makes those show squeaking noises that people make on waxed floors. It's constant and obnoxious! He has a perm, too.

Then, the guy next to me on the treadmill managed to get his treadmill so wet with sweat. How is that even possible. It was all over when he was finished and I was extremely grossed out.

Then over at the ab crunches, these two HS kids came over and started using the one next to me and they were doing 80lbs!! Meanwhile, I'm sitting there doing 45 and in pain! Unreal!

Just another day at the gym!

After that we came home and I took a shower. We looked to see if Zero Hour was on tonight, but alas, it was not. I know I had mentioned a couple of times that I feared this show would get cancelled. I just had that feeling, but it's also exactly the type of show that WOULD get cancelled. It's one of those ones that seems like it can't possibly continue past one season because once the mystery was revealed, there would be nothing else to do. So, the end story is that we looked online and sure enough, it was cancelled after just three episodes! Guess we'll never know what the deal was with "New Bartholomew" and what those crazy guys had hidden in that church basement! Mysteries of life.

Anyway, we watched some Golden Girls and I did some random stuff around the house.

Now it's almost 10:30 and I had better get to bed! So excited that tomorrow is Friday because even though in some ways this week went by very quickly.... I really need it to be over!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com