Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 20, 2013 - 10:29 p.m.
"exercise"

Hey Journal!

I'm going to start my entry tonight with my trip to the gym today! I was really happy with my progress! I did better at almost everything I usually do. When we arrived, I did a mile on the treadmill but I did my best time yet! I know it's not amazing, but for me it's really good. I did the whole thing at 4.1 MPH and a 7.5 incline except for the very end where I jogged at about 6mph! Wild! So, I finished that much quicker than in the past and moved on to the exercise bike.

I did 2 miles on the bike. This really fat guy sat down on the bike next to me and he smelled really gross so I was happy to finish up and move on! Next, I went to the Ab crunches and I did 40 of those, followed by my other favorite. I looked today and saw that it's called Torso Rotation! Anyway, I did the churches at my usual 45 pounds and then did the rotation at 55 pounds instead of 50. So, I stepped it up a little today and it all went well!

So that was my gym experience today... One other weird thing to mention... I saw at least four people who looked like they were homeless there today, and I mentioned it to Dan when I got in the car. He said he saw them, too! Strange.

In the morning I headed to work and the traffic on the Northern State was sooo bad so I switched to the Southern and it was much better. When I got to work, my gas light was on and I was supposed to remember to get gas in the afternoon, but I totally forgot. Then, when I left work, I was sooooo annoyed... I had to go all the way out of my way to get gas and wasted about 20 minutes!

Work today was good, got some payments, did some stuff, but nothing too intense to mention. The day went by quickly and we were open today. I don't think we had too many golfers, though!

For dinner tonight we had Chinese food! We got it from across the street. I don't like it as much as Lotus East, but LE is a little far, and oh yeah... it doesn't exist anymore, anyway! I don't know if I mentioned, but they changed the name to Maru Asian, and the whole place is changing. The food is a bit different, new plates, new look, new signs, and of course... they fired Gene... So I am no longer patronizing them. Sad.

After our Chinese, we went to the Gym, I watched Zsa Zsa on World News, and then we came home. I did some random stuff and Dan is currently being obsessed with fantasy baseball. As if real baseball wasn't annoying enough!!

Anyway, then we watched The Neighbors... the Middle wasn't on tonight.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com