Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 19, 2013 - 10:47 p.m.
"crabtree and evelyn"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. There was SNOW on the ground! How disgusting. It was supposed to be the first weekday of the season that the course was open, but we wound up closing since there was snow and the day looked terrible!

Early in the day, I got a call from my Grandma letting me know that my cousin Dan's baby was on the way! She said they were headed to the hospital, and the baby would probably be born later in the day!

The work day went by quickly, and I had a bunch of e-mail stuff to get sorted out. We had three important e-mails to get out and I was working on coordinating getting them ready to send, getting them scheduled to send, and figuring out when to actually send them! One was for the members about the course, one was for the members about the restaurant, and one was for old prospective members to let them know we have a couple of golf outing dates available! Aye! Even though that doesn't sound like all that much when I write it out, this literally took up the majority of my day!

I also spent some time working on Bill's computer because he was still having issues. It was having problem disconnecting from a database and was causing problems. It turns out theres some protocol referred to as SMB 1 and SMB 2. SMB 2 was introduced in Vista, but SMB 1 is used when required, but something goes wrong and the computer gets confused, and... long story short, SMB 2 needs to be disabled when working with these databases! Kinda crazy. Then, Bill was having a problem using Quickbooks and it turns out that I had to turn off Hyperthreading in BIOS. Quickbooks doesn't like hyperthreading for some reason. After making these changes, his computer was doing much better. I have no idea why Windows 7 sucks so much... I think we should just stay with XP forever!

For lunch I had grilled chicken and broccoli and I ate at the bar so I could babysit the computer there and see a problem that Jackie and Kathleen said happened all weekend. It wasn't happening, so I just sat and waited. It never did appear on my watch!

Can I just interrupt to say that I really like the song "The Show Goes On" by Lupe Fiasco. I know it's not a new song or anything but I stumbled upon it in iTunes just now and was reminded that I enjoy it!

Anyway, I left work at 5 and headed to the hospital to see Dan, Jackie, and the new baby, Evelyn! When I arrived, I had to go to the Maternity area and then pick up a phone. I told them I was looking for room 101 and then they opened the door for me. The room was right there on the left, and I knocked. Only my Aunt, my cousin Dan, and Jackie were there when I arrived. I saw the baby, and we hung out and talked for a bit. I asked about the story of what happened, how they knew it was time, and all that good stuff!

After a little while, Dan and I went down to the cafeteria to get some food for Jackie and my Aunt. The cafeteria in this hospital is CREEPY! It's so small and ghetto! Nothing like the nice beautiful one at Stony Brook when we were there for my Grandpa! We got what we needed, and my two observations about this place were... the sign with prices of beverages. It had a list. Coffee - Small $X Medium $Y Large $Z. Next line... Tea - Small $X Medium $Y Large $Z, the Cappuccino, and so on! They repeated the prices for each item and they were ALL THE SAME! It was such a waste of lettering! Why not just list the prices and the drinks!

Then, when it came time to pay, she needed to know if he had coffee or Tea, then she needed to know what he had on his burger, and whether he had butter or cream cheese on his bagel! (There was a charge for each of these items.) Then Dan tells her that he also got a pickle with his burger, and she said "There's no charge for that!" In a way that would make it seem like you'd be crazy to think they'd charge you for a pickle! So weird!

We went back to the room and I took some pictures of the baby with my phone and then Jackie was getting changed so I left! I had to get home, I had been there just about an hour, so I headed out.

When I got home, Dan and I had something to eat. I had a TV dinner and Dan had soup. We watched World News and then we headed to the gym!

Tonight I changed the order of my routine a little. I did the treadmill first for 1 mile at 7 incline. I did most of it at 3.5mph but jogged for a short time at 5mph! Wild, I know! Then I went over to my Ab machines and did 40 side-to-side thingys and some crunches. Next I went to the exercise bike and did 2 miles there. Good times.

Oh, and I forgot to mention when I went in, there was an old man completely naked in the locker room. WHY!? I don't know why anyone would want to walk around completely naked! Wear a towel! Ick!

We got home from the gym a little after 8 and then I took a shower. In other news, I got accepted to be a secret shopper again! I had done it a while ago... maybe 2004 or 2005ish and I remember going to Best Buy, Home Depot, and Dunkin Donuts! I want to do it again! This time there's just a bunch of car dealer ones available, but hopefully some better ones will come along soon!

I watched the Golden Girls which just recently came to TV Land, and now I have to get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com