Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 18, 2013 - 10:17 p.m.
"weighing in again" or "no place for snow here"

Hey Journal!

Today I was back to work and feeling GOOD! Woo Hoo!

I was really happy to be going back to work today even though I felt really tired getting up at 7:44. I hate getting up early. There was a lot of traffic on 347 this morning so I diverted over to the Expressway and had no problem. It was quiet in the office today since we were closed and I had a lot of things to catch up on from over the weekend.

For lunch, my mom brought me a pizza from Target. She just called up and said she was there and wanted to know if I wanted one. It was a nice surprise, and it was perfect since the restaurant was closed today, but as I'm thinking about it... I have had way too much pizza recently. I had a Target pizza on Saturday, regular pizza last night, and now another Target pizza today, and a leftover slice of regular pizza tonight! WOW.

I went upstairs today to weigh myself and it must be a combination of going to the gym and having been sick, but I weighed in a 131!! Woop! Last time I went up there I think it was more like 136, though I can't really remember! I was 125 when I graduated HS and I bopped between 125 and 130 for a long time. A few years ago I was up to 135, and now it's time to get this under control! I think my target is 128ish. Besides that, I am extremely interested in a V.

Oh, and I have a sidenote for anyone who may think it's ridiculous that I am talking about my weight when it's only 135ish: I noticed a little change in the way I have been for a while and I want to get behind it before I put on more. I also do a lot more sitting now than I used to, so I want to get good exercise, and see what I can do by working out. So, I'm not trying to say that I am SOOO in desperate need weight loss, but I am saying that I want to work to do the best I can and not become a lump because I sit all day at work doing nothing! I also want to record it here, so I can look back in the future once I forget!

So, I left work at about 4:30 and headed home. I still have a bunch of stuff to do tomorrow but I figured I had done as much as I could for one day!

Oh, and before I go any further, WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON!!?!?! It's SNOWING like crazy now. The ground is covered and plows keep going up the street. This is disgusting. I hate snow, it should be warming up by now. UGH!

Anyway, I got home and watched the news and when Dan got home, we went to the Gym. I went back to my full workout today! I did 1.25 miles on the treadmill at 7.5-8 incline. Then I did 2 miles on the bike and then my slidey machine and the ab crunch! Good times.

We got home a little after 7, took showers, and then I did some random stuff while Dan got ready to watch Breaking Bad. We watched that around 9 and now I am just getting ready so we can get to bed at a reasonable time tonight!

Tomorrow... I have no idea if the golf course will even be open because of the crazy weather! Grossness.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com