Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 31, 2013 - 9:50 p.m.
"happy easter" or "our easter at ihop tradition"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY EASTER!

This morning, we got up at about 8:30 which was a little earlier than we had set our alarms for. I had been awake a little earlier than that because I heard some guy talking in the room nextdoor! Actually... he was yelling on the phone, I think! Annoying!! Dan and Re woke up when some lady started yelling in the hallway!

We got our stuff together and got ready for the day! We packed up and headed out of the room around 9:45.

We started on our way home and found an IHOP that wasn't too far away in Quincy, Massachusetts. We had wanted to go to see John Adams's house in Quincy... but it was closed for the winter and was re-opening in April. We just missed it!

When we arrived at IHOP, we pulled in and there were people standing in a parking spot that we obviously wanted! They were totally oblivious to anything and just kept standing there! Re had to ask them if they would move! So weird!

We really lucked out when we got there....there were a bunch of larger parties waiting for tables but we were able to sit down right away! Nice!!

I ordered the Ham and Eggs combo with regular pancakes. I got scrambled eggs, but when I saw Re's over mediums, I kinda wished I had gone that route!! The ham was INCREDIBLE, though! It was perfect! I love ham, obviously... but today it was perfect since ham is an easter tradition!

There was a table across the way from us with an old man using an iPad and completely not conversing with the little 6-year-old looking boy who was sitting across from him. The boy was eating his meal so carefully and so nicely, you'd think HE was the adult and the guy was the kid who needed an iPad to keep him entertained at the table! We all felt bad for the kid because he was so good, and the old guy was just ignoring him completely! I was actually surprised that when the waitress brought their check, the kid didn't pay! lol

So, we all enjoyed our Easter Breakfast and then we were back on the road. Dan and Re decided that they didn't really want to walk around Providence, so we cut out that idea. Then we figured we would try to stop at the Pez Museum in Connecticut, but it turned out that it was closed today! Darn!

We made great time coming home and even though there was a lot of volume on the road, there wasn't much traffic and we were able to make it home around 3:15. I do kinda wish we had found something fun to do today, but at the same time, it was nice to get home early, take a shower, relax on the couch, and watch TV.

We had wanted to go to the gym, but it closed at 3 today. Blast!

We watched Shark Tank from Friday and Doctor Who from Saturday! Good episode, however, I am confused as to exactly what's going on with this Clara girl. I'm not sure if we're meant to know at this point what's happening or not. I hope not... then my confusion would be justified! Anyway... LOVE DOCTOR WHO!

Then we watched the Wizard of Oz and I fell asleep from the part where they see the Wizard for the first time to the part where the guard gives Dorothy the Witch's broom! I wonder how long that is...

Anyway, we watched some random TV after that and now I am just getting stuff done and getting ready for bed. The Apprentice is going to be on from 10-11 tonight and we may watch it but I have to get going so I can get everything done before that!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com