Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 01, 2013 - 10:49 p.m.
"gym tv disruption"

Hey Journal!

Well, back to work! After a fun weekend away, today was a crazy day as usual! The good news is that it was Monday and the course was closed, but it was still hectic and busy all day.

We got a ton of payments over the weekend and a ton of payments today. On top of that, we had a lot of month-end stuff to do, and I didn't even get to the monthly billing. That will have to wait till tomorrow, or possibly later in the week.

The day flew by because I was swamped, and before I knew it, it was almost 5, and I left to head home. I got home around 5:30 and ate a TV dinner. I had a chicken parm SmartOnes.

When Dan got home, we got ready and then headed out to the gym! There was a semi-cute one next to me on the treadmill today! I like when there's eye candy at the gym... it makes it so much easier to run/walk an extra mile!

There was one weird story from the gym tonight.... I was over by the paper towel dispenser, and it was stuck, so I was using the wheel on the side to make more come out. As soon as I got it to work, this girl walked right over and took the paper towel that I had just dispensed! It was soooo strange! I didn't say anything, and I just did it again and got one for myself. THEN, I think it hit her that she had taken mine and she apologized! It was no big deal, but she was definitely a weirdo.

It was also pretty crowded tonight and I was annoyed because Ihad to do things out of order because the crunch machines were in use for a while!

Gym Report:
40 Chest Presses at 30lbs
20 Leg Presses at 70lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill, 14 mins, alternating 3.6mph and 7.5mph
.6 miles on the Treadmill, 9 minutes, alternating 3 and 6mph
50 Crunches at 30lbs
10 Crunches at 35lbs
60 Rotations (30/30) at 55lbs
30 Chest Presses at 30lbs

After the gym, we headed home and got showered up before watching out TV shows... and that reminds me... the WORST thing happened at the gym tonight...

When I got on the treadmill, I turned on ABC to watch World News and they had REPLACED the channel on the gym TVs with some stupid sports channel! REALLY? What the heck!? I NEED to have my World News at the gym or else I seriously can't go anymore! That's the only reason this works out so well!

I am so mad. If it's not back tomorrow I am going to be angry!

When we got home, we got showered up and then finally watched World News. Next we watched Breaking Bad and it was the last episode before that we haven't seen! Now we're all caught up and can't wait to see the new episodes. Not sure when they are going to start, though! I can't believe that Hank is putting all the pieces together... but where the HECK does it go from there!?!?! Insanity!

Anyway, before bed I wanted to have a snack but we had absolutely no food in the house except cereal and no milk to have cereal. A real tragedy!

I'd better get to bed before I get any hungrier!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com