Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 02, 2013 - 11:29 p.m.
"poop smell" or "world news withdrawl"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. I decided that today was the perfect day to wear short sleeves to work for the first time this season! In retrospect, I don't think it really was the perfect day!

First, it was much colder out today than it was last week. Secondly, for reasons which I will explain in a moment, we had to open the door at the end of the hall today and it got FREEZING in the basement!

So, why did we have to open the doors, you ask? Well, it smelled like SHIT! The plumber guys were there to work on the pumps in the basement which pump all the water from the basement bathroom and laundry room into the cesspools. Whatever they were working on, they released a disgusting stench that filled up the whole basement and it was starting to make its way upstairs!

We opened the door at the end of the hallway and put a giant fan there to blow it all away! Luckily, it was all cleared out within a few hours, but it was gross!

Today was really busy in the office, lots of weird work to get done. Payments kept coming in steadily and it was just as busy as last week.

Karen stopped by in the afternoon with a rather large CPC check! It was very exciting because it's the biggest sale we've had in a long time! Nice to get some more action there!

After that, I went to the bank to deposit the check, and when I got back Steve, Bill, and I somehow got talking about traffic patterns. We were talking about how they're gonna redo the whole road next to the cemetery and also that they will be aligning the road that the golf course is on with another road! Then we were talking about weird intersections, red light cameras, and sensors! lol

I left at 5 and headed home and Dan was in the city for work today so he wasn't home until later. He took a bus in, and their bus broke down right after they went over the Brooklyn Bridge so they just walked to the place they were going! So crazy!

I ate a snack and then headed off to the gym!

I was so annoyed because they STILL haven't fixed the ABC problem at the gym! Why the heck would they take ABC off of the TVs at the gym! It's insane! Dan complained when he went to the gym later on in the evening and I am serious that I will not be able to continue going to the gym if I can't watch World News because that's the only way this schedule works!

Gym Report:
30 Chest Presses at 30lbs
50 Crunches at 30lbs
1.25 miles on the Treadmill at 0i in 10 mins. 3mph with intermittent 6.5s
2 miles on the EBike for 9mins
40 Crunches at 30lbs
50 Rotations (25/25) at 55lbs
30 Chest Presses at 30lbs

While I was on the treadmill, this lady came next to me and was wearing dress clothes! She looked like she just came from the office. It was so strange, she didn't fit at all! She walked at about 2mph for about 10 minutes and then she left. She also smelled like old lady perfume powder! Why do all the weirdos always take the treadmill next to ME?

When I got home, Dan was just pulling in. I took a shower and then Dan went to the gym. When he was there, I took some time to clean up a little around the house. I got a lot of things to throw away... boxes and other random junk.

I watched some of Miss Congeniality, too. It was on TV and even though I had just seen it a few weeks ago, I LOVE it! What a GREAT movie... it's so funny! Definitely a classic. One thing I don't understand, though, is that whenever I see it on TV, it's never in HD! Really? Why can't they get that taken care of!?

Before Dan got back from the gym, I heard a door slam in our hallway, but I didn't really think much of it. Then a little while later, there were police cars in our parking lot (Dan told me when he got home) and they police were here for the guy across the hall. I listened at the door as best I could and from what I could gather, he was claiming that someone came to his door and "threatened" him. The police seemed a little... disbelieving? of him. Kinda like they thought he was a little crazy. (I do too, for the record.) The police told him some crime unit would be calling him the next day, and they told him if he was scared, he could go stay in a hotel overnight.

The whole time, the police office stood at the doorway with the door open, probably because he didn't want to breath that toxic air inside his place. Smoked to death! Meanwhile, the hallway REEKED of smoke after they left. Grossssss.

I had some cereal and now it's much later than I wanted to go to bed!

Everything got pushed back because of the happenings across the hall! I had to eavesdrop!

Now, it's off to bed. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com