Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 03, 2013 - 10:38 p.m.
"the post office that never opens on time" or "world news RESULT!"

Hey Journal!

This morning I headed off to work at the usual time and headed off to work. I stopped at the PO Box to collect the CPC mail and I was reminded of why that post office is the worst run Post Office I've ever been to! It is NEVER open on time. I arrived at 9:00am on the dot. The sign in the window says that the lobby opens at 8:45 and that the service area opens at 9. Neither were open when I arrived. People kept coming up to the door and trying to open it, and were surprised to find it was locked. What a mess.

When the crazy woman finally came to unlock the door, there was no mention of her tardiness. I am going to have to file another complaint with the USPS. (I've complained about this before, and it got better for a while... but they're back to their old ways!)

The morning was pretty much normal. I think the week is going by quickly, so that's nice! We got two more memberships today! Yahoo!

For lunch I had a hamburger, and I departed at 5.

When Dan got home, we got ready and headed off to the gym. We were there a little earlier than usual which I like because it gives me some time to do some machines before World News comes on... and speaking of World News, today was a great day because ABC was RESTORED to the TVs in the gym! Hooray!

Dan complained a bunch of times, and I tweeted LA Fitness like a fiend to complain! Today it was restored, and I Tweeted ABC News to proclaim it! They responded and thanked me for watching! YEEEEAH! I always knew Diane Sawyer loved me.

Gym Report:
50 Rotations (25/25) at 55lbs
30 Chest Presses at 30lbs
30 Leg Extensions (NEW) at 30lbs
50 Crunches at 30lbs
5 Crunches at 60lbs
.5 miles on Treadmill at 4mph with a burst of 7mph
.5 miles on the Treadmill at 3mph and 13 incline
2.5 miles on the EBike in 11mins
30 Chest Presses at 30lbs
20 Crunches at 30lbs
10 Crunches at 65lbs

In other news, I figured out how to properly use the App I have been using the keep track of all this. They kept coming up as being logged at midnight! It made no sense... but I figured out if I enter the info in a different section of the app, it keeps the time correctly and I can now see the correct order that I did things instead of having to remember!

Now, the one question I really have... what's better for me... cardio or weight machines? Which should I spend more time on? Ugh! Why can't this all be easy!

When we got home, we showered up and then spent a little time cleaning up around the house. Next Saturday we have someone coming over to look at our place... perhaps a potential buyer! I get excited about that, but then at the same time, I have a strong feeling it won't pan out.

Anyway, we watched The Middle and I enjoyed. Good episode tonight... I thought the ending was a little random, though. It was good, but not the typical ending for the show. It wasn't anything crazy, but just the music and the kissing... strange for The Middle!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com