Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 04, 2013 - 10:20 p.m.
"dvr not allowed" or "what to do at the gym"

Hey Journal!

This morning I headed off to work and it was a pretty nice day out. I didn't have much traffic on the way there, but I did encounter a lot of traffic on the way home!

When I got to work, I got caught up on random things that needed to be done, and then I went out to Cablevision to get a new box for Steve's office. The other day he was saying that he always missed his favorite show when he's at lunch and wants to get a DVR box for his office. So, I went to Cablevision, but the lady wouldn't give us a DVR box because she says we're an "entertainment" account. Apparently, that means that restaurants can't have DVRs, so they can't play shows whenever they want... BUT... that's not us! I mean, this is an office! Steve just wants to record some show! What's the big deal! UGH!

So, I came back to work, but at least I got to be out for a little while and it was soooo nice out today!

I got back to work and the day went by pretty quickly. I did some research on recurring credit card charges and all sorts of PHP code and API operations. What a mess.

For lunch I had some penne pasta from a funeral lunch, and then Re came at 4:00! She paid the bills and did the daily closes! It was a perfect day for her to come in because things were just starting to pile up!

I headed home at 5 but I was just a few minutes later than usual and I hit tons of traffic on the way home!

I got home around 5:50 and had a TV dinner. Dan was already home when I arrived and we watched the news. Then at 6:10 we headed to the gym!

Gym Report:
30 Chest Presses at 30lbs
50 Crunches at 30lbs
10 Crunches at 60lbs
1 miles on the Treadmill at 4/5mph in 15mins
.3 miles on the Treadmill at 13i in 5mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8 mins
50 Rotations (25/25) at 55lbs
40 Crunches at 35lbs
40 Chest Presses at 35lbs
30 Seated Leg Curls (NEW) at 30lbs

So, it was a good day at the gym.... I watched my World News and then did the weights and stuff. I like the weights better than the treadmill, I think, but I really want to know if the treadmill is better for me! I also want to know which machines are the most helpful for what I want to achieve! Ugh. I need someone who knows that they're doing!

When we got home, we showered up and then watched Jeopardy! After that we did a very abbreviated clean-up, and then watched the show Forever Young on TVLand!

What a weird show! First off, I can't understand why this show isn't in HD! What the heck! And in general, the show is cheezy and kinda stupid, but at the same time I have to watch more!

Alas, now it's time for bed! Tomorrow is FRIDAY and this weekend is Lau's bachelorette party!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com