Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 06, 2013 - 1:45 a.m.
"tgif" or "cards against humanity"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY FRIDAY! I'm so glad it's Friday again and this week flew by! Even though it went really fast, I am sooooo ready for a weekend. It was a busy week at work!

Today was a nice day out, when I left home in the morning the computer said it was supposed to be a high of 60 today so I wore short sleeves and all! It turned out to be a little chilly out, but it was still a nice day!

We had a lot of inquiries about membership and a couple more people joined today! It really is that time of the year!

I had tons of new members tuff to do today, and it was just craziness!

For lunch I had the French Dip panini and I decided to eat upstairs in the restaurant to get a change of scenery. The restaurant was almost empty by the time I came up to eat, but there was one couple still sitting in the dining room. I was facing them, but they were on the other side of the room. I watched as the man was writing feverishly on a pad of paper, and then he got up and walked around the table and held it up in the woman's face. I couldn't make out what they were saying, but I could tell it was some kind of argument. He kept pointing at the paper, and she was getting snippy. Finally, it calmed down and he went back around the table and sat down.

Then a few minutes later, he got up again and she yelled at him this time, and told him to go get the car! He stormed out, and I heard the front door slam! Then a few minutes later she got up and left, and said goodbye to Kelly all friendly as she walked out! Kelly came over and I asked her what the deal was with those people. She said she thinks he's her sugar daddy and she overheard him asking about a missing $2,000. I love people watching!

I left work at 4:50 today because I really had to get a jump on my drive home. I got home and got ready for the gym and four going out to dinner with Kristen and Don.

As soon as Dan arrived, we headed off to the gym... It was pretty quiet... I guess most people skip the gym on Friday evening!

Gym Report:
40 Crunches at 40lbs
25 Chest Presses at 35lbs
.5 Miles on Treadmill at 3mph at 13i
40 Seated Leg Curls at 35lbs
10 Crunches at 60lbs
10 Chest Presses at 35lbs
65 Crunches at 10lbs
20 Chest Presses at 40lbs

When we got home from the gym, I took a quick shower.... or as quick a shower as I can...and then we headed over to Kristen and Don's. We got there at 7:45 and we decided to go to Smokin' Al's for dinner! We commented that we should have gone last Friday which was Good Friday! There wouldn't have been any line!

Before they came out to the car, however, I got out and danced on their porch wearing the famous horse mask! It was amazing. The neighbors came to their window and were talking cell phone pictures! Insanity!

So, Smokin' Al's was pretty crowded tonight. In the 25 minutes we had to wait, we figured out their entire problem with seating. They have only 1 2-person tables. The majority of the rest of the tables seat 4. The problem is that the majority of the customers come as couples, so they all take up 4-person tables for only 2! We figured that in the same space that they had three 4 tops, they could put 6 2-seaters, and be able to accommodate 12 instead of 6 people. Additionally, if it was a heavy night for 4 or more people, they could push two or more of the 2-seaters together and accommodate the larger party! BAM! Problem solved, thank you very much.

Our dinner came out quickly which was good because we were all starving! After we ate, we made our way back to the homeland and we went over to Kristen and Don's to play Cards Against Humanity!

What a wild game! I LOVED IT! The way it works is pretty much the same as Apples to Apples, but the questions are more complex, and the answers are more complex and strange, which makes for such a funny experience! We cracked up laughing a bunch of times! I am so excited to play this game again!!

We headed home around 12:30 and even though we could barely keep out eyes open, we watched Shark Tank and now it's time for sleep!

Tomorrow is Lau's Bachelorette Party! WOOOOP! Should be fun and exciting!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com