Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 07, 2013 - 1:16 p.m.
"lau's bachelorette party"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday, Saturday, was Lau's Bachelorette Party! We had a great time! :)

The day started out with us getting up around 11:00. It was a pretty late start to the day considering we had a lot to do before going over to Lau's, but at the same time, I think it was a good idea to sleep late so that we weren't tired at all at night!

When we got up, we got ready for the day and headed out. Our first stop was Bagel Maniac to get some breakfast. Then we went over to say hi to Dan's mom, and then we headed off to the mall. Dan wanted to get a shirt to wear to the Bachelorette party, and so we went to H&M. He picked out a shirt, tried it on, and we were in and out in no time. Luckily the line wasn't too long when we were ready... but after us it got pretty bad. H&M is notorious for having bad lines, they really need to work on that. They also need to drop the "can I help the following guest" crap. That makes no sense.

Next we went to Target and I quickly looked for new shoes to wear to the gym. Then we went to the food section and got some things we wanted for the evening. We got Cranberry Juice Cocktail to make some drinks for the limo and then we got some soups to eat after we got back to Lau's!

We came home and got changed, and then headed to the gym for an abbreviated workout session. We got to the gym around 2:10 and we had to be back here by 3:00 in order to leave here at 4, so we had to hurry!

Gym Report:
10 Crunches at 50lbs
10 Crunches at 45lbs
1 mile on Treadmill in 13mins at 5.5mph with 3.6mph rests
2 miles on EBike in 9mins
30 Chest Presses at 35lbs
.25 miles on the Elliptical

After the gym we came back and showered up. Then we got dressed, packed up our stuff for staying over at Lau's, and then at 4:00 on the dot, we were in the car and pulling out of the parking lot!

We got to Lau's at 4:15 and were the first to arrive for her festivities! We came inside and inflated our air mattress and got the sheets on it. It was all ready for the night!

Jen B and Amanda arrived next, followed by Re, JC, and then Robby! There were two other attendees as well, though at this time... I can't remember their names!

The limo arrived a little before 5, and we got our stuff together, get inside, and headed off to the city! We had a fun ride in.... We all had some drinks, I had my Cranberry Vodka in a water bottle, and a Mike's Hard Lime! JC brought some inflatables and Jen B made a CD for the drive! We hit a very little bit of traffic near the city but it was no problem because we were early for our dinner reservations and had more time to have fun in the limo!!

Our first stop of the night was LIPS in NYC. I had been there before for Mike's birthday party in 2005, I believe, but when we pulled up I was surprised because it looked different. I think it turns out that they moved to a new location. This one is much bigger, but the show is more concentrated on the stage rather than at people's tables.

So, we got inside and had to wait a little while for the previous seating to finish. At 7:00 we headed in, and the fun began. I got chicken parm for dinner, and it was pretty good. The chicken was really good, but the pasta tasted a little weird. I also got a Frozen Cosmopolitan. I'm not even really sure what a cosmopolitan is, but this said it was just cranberry and citrus vodka, so I was all about it.

The show was really funny, they called Dan up on stage briefly, and then Lau got to go up on stage when they honored all of the bachelorettes who were there! It was hysterical!

Lau had a great time, and we got some great pictures! I'm really happy we decided to go to there because it was a wild time, and I think everyone really enjoyed it!

When dinner was over, I went up to go to the bathroom and there was a girl inside and she was the lookout for two other girls in the stalls! I didn't care one bit, but the kinda presumed that I did.... When I was peeing, the girl told the other girls not to come out of the stalls, and she made them wait until I finished. Then when they came out, they all told me they loved me, and how cool I was. So random! Personally, I don't care one bit if women come in and use the men's bathroom....

Anyway, we piled into the Limo and off we went to stop number 2.

One difference between Lau's and JC's bachelorette parties was that this time we had the limo all night and it took us from place to place! It was really nice not having to walk... and some of the places were a little far from eachother, so it all worked well! Plus it was just nice getting into the limo and not worrying where we were headed!

We went to a bar called Turtle Bay. It was an interesting place, but I get the feeling that the people who work there are a little stuck up. When we arrived, I checked in on foursquare, and it told me that Jerry had been there before. His comment about the place was that the bouncers think they are the secret service... and I could tell what he meant. It was a weird attitude. It was a little cramped in there, but we had some drinks and then we found the second floor! The second floor was fun, not too many people up there, but we danced and played with a random inflatable beach ball that was there for some reason! They played some good music, too!

I'm not really sure how long we stayed there.... I kinda lost track of time! But after that bar, the limo collected us, and we were off to stop number 3... The Culture Club.

Now, the Culture Club was a cool idea, but I have to be honest in saying it was too much for me. The music was so blaringly loud that I couldn't even hear anyone when they were speaking directly into my ear, and I'm not exaggerating that at all. My ears literally HURT from how loud it was, and I eventually stuck napkins into my ears to help. Dan swore that they weren't visible... cause I didn't want to look like a fool! We hung out upstairs for a bit, but Lau wasn't feeling so well at that point! She went to the bathroom and threw up a bit, according to her report later on.

JC, Dan, and I went outside for a little bit to get some fresh air, and then we came back in, and everyone had moved back downstairs. We stayed there for a little over an hour, I'd say... and then we headed back to the limo around 12:30ish and headed home! There was lots of traffic in Manhattan going back, but we all relaxed in the limo and just enjoyed the ride!

We got back to Lau's around 1:30 and we had talked about stopping at Wendy's, but the logistics would have been weird. The drive up is open till 2, but it woulda been insane going through the drive up with a limo and all of our orders! lol

When we got back, Re and Robby left to go home, and Jen B, Amanda, JC, Dan and I stayed over for the night! Ryan wasn't there... he spent the night at his parents' house.

I had my soup, and gave one to JC as well because she was hungry! Then we had a little chatting time, it was fun! I miss our sleepovers! Good times! Eventually, we all go tired and headed off to sleep!

Lau told us that she wasn't going to put the heat up too high because there were a lot of people over, but in the middle of night it was freeeeezing! When we woke up in the morning, JC said she had been so cold, and then we all agreed! I was trying to stay completely under the covers so my breath would warm up the air! lol So funny!

I slept well on the air mattress... only a couple times I woke up, but I'm not sure if it was because of the mattress. I don't think we've ever slept on it before... we've had it for a long time... but never had occasion to use it ourselves!

In the morning, we all got up around 10:00 and Lau was nice enough to go out and get bagels for us all! It was just what I needed! Lau dropped JC off at home, and Jen B, Amanda, Dan, and I stayed and watched some TV. When Lau returned, we ate and hung out for a bit until we all headed home!

Anyway, I shall leave it there for now, and I'll be back later with another update! We all had a great time at the bachelorette party and I can't wait for the wedding in just two weeks!! EXCITING!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com