Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 07, 2013 - 10:15 p.m.
"another weekend, gone so fast" or "almost new shoes"

Hey Journal!

As I mentioned earlier, we got up at 10am and Lau went out to get us all bagels! They hit the spot, and we ate and watched some TV.

We left Lau's a little before 12 and headed home. I took a shower and then we got ready and headed over to help my mom with something she needed to do on the computer. My Grandma also needed help with her telephones. She said she wasn't able to hear them ring, but I checked and they were all on the highest volume. I even called the house to check, and they were all pretty loud!

Next, we went to Kohl's to look for shoes for me to wear to the gym. They didn't have anything I really liked, and the ones I kinda liked were ridiculously expensive! We only went to Kohl's because Dan thought they might have a good sale, but obviously we were wrong!

We went to Target in Commack and they were having a sale on both shirts and shoes for the gym! I got a t-shirt to wear, and I'm excited because it fits pretty well. I hate wearing baggy shirts to the gym, I feel like I look stupid! Then, the shoes I wanted, which were originally 29.99 were on sale for 23.99! Perfect timing!

The only problem is that they don't fit right. I tried them on in the store, and they felt good, but I couldn't walk in them because they were tied together with a string! When I got home and got ready for the gym, I realized they were slightly too big for me!

Anyway, we stocked up on a lot of food at Target. We got milk, cereal, TV dinners, snacks, and stuff we have needed for a while! Our friendly cashier, Alex, who we always seem to get, was there today.

When we got home, I had some food and then we watched Doctor Who. I was going to have soup, but I saw a recipe on the side of the can for something that looked interesting. It was basically just the can of Chunky Beef with Country Vegetables poured over rice. It looked good, so I figured I'd give it a try! I purposely didn't put too much of the broth in because I didn't want it to taste like soup with rice, I wanted soup over rice! It tasted pretty good, but the rice was a little bland. I don't know how that really could have been remedied, but overall it was good and filling. I'm glad I gave it a try.

Doctor Who was a little boring. I liked it, but I wasn't all that excited by it, and it did drag a little at some points. In other Doctor Who news, there's going to be a special episode in November featuring both David Tennant AND Matt Smith! Quite exciting!!

Next, we went to the gym! As you already know, I was excited to try out my new shoes because Re had pointed out that my ankle pain on the treadmill may stem from not wearing the proper footwear! Unfortunately, that didn't work out today since they didn't fit right.

Gym Report:
40 Crunches at 60lbs
20 Chest Presses at 35lbs
1 miles on the Treadmill in 14 mins, 3.7 and 5.5mph
2 miles on EBike in 9mins
50 Seated Leg Curls at 40lbs
50 Rotations (25/25) at 55lbs
30 Crunches at 50lbs

Oh, and they didn't have any towels in the dispensers AGAIN today! This is like the fourth day in a row that they haven't had paper towels!! REALLY?? How is it possible to not order enough towels, and once you realize it, can't anyone go buy some paper towels at ANY STORE to hold the gym over until they get the ones they usually get?! It was so frustrating!

Anyway, when we got home, I showered up and did some random stuff online. Dan went out to go over his parents' house for a bit and then when he got back we had popcorn! I love popcorn, as you know.... I just hope that it won't bother my stomach tonight!! Ain't nobody got time for that!

Alas, now it's time for bed! The weekend flew by!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com