Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 08, 2013 - 11:00 p.m.
"new shoes, new records"

Hey Journal!

Today was a good Monday... the weather was beautiful, it was sunny and warm, and I am very happy that Summer is on its way! I can't wait!

Aside from that, the day at work was okay, but it was intensely busy! It was a pleasure not having anyone there today, though. I got to catch up on stuff that would have otherwise taken the whole week with interruptions and distractions!

Dan's dad didn't come in until noon and so I had to answer all of his e-mail until he got in. We sent out an e-mail to all of the people who have ever sent us membership requests in the past and they all started to respond! That, on top of the other stuff I had to do, made the morning crazy!

For lunch I made myself a cheese sandwich. Just cheese on bread in the microwave! Nothing beats that!

The day flew by and I was super surprised to look up and see that it was almost 5:00! I departed at 5 on the dot, and I was worried about the traffic. Fortunately, there was none today! It was so empty on the Expressway! I have no idea why, but I loved it!

I got home at 5:30 and I watched a little bit of the news. Then I went out to Target to sort out my gym shoe situation! Dan didn't want to come to Target with me, so he sat home and I went to the store. I hurried because I really wanted to get to the gym in time to watch World News!

Target wasn't very busy today but there were LONG lines at the registers when I came in! I went to the shoe department and tried on the two next lower sizes than the one I had gotten the other day! Surprisingly, I was a full two sized less than the ones I had purchased. That made me feel good, only in that I was right that the other ones were way too big! I just don't know how I didn't realize that when we were at the store yesterday!!

I hurried up, boxed up the shoes, and then headed to the register. I managed to get on a good line that moved really quickly! I got my shoes, and off I went to the gym.

I met Dan there, and I got there just before World News started. I was interested to see their big news of the day, both the death of Margaret Thatcher and the death of Annette Funicello! In fact, when I woke up this morning, the news had just come out about Margaret Thatcher, and so I watched the BBC Breaking News report as I got ready!

I was surprised to see George in for Diane Sawyer tonight! I feel like she gets way too much time off. I think she needs to be on that show every night no matter where she is. She can have a week vacation every now and then, but I like knowing that she will or will not be there ahead of time so I can know if I care enough to watch!! Anyway, I think she was probably in Louisville to watch her favorite basketball team.

The gym was great tonight. I did so much running! I was able to run the fastest miles I have ever run in my life! I know it's not award winning, but I did two miles in 12 minutes each! Pretty impressive for me, and I was able to sustain running at 6.5mph for a LONG time! Much longer than I had been able to when I started going to the gym only a little over a month ago, and much longer than I could without my ankles hurting in my other shoes!


Gym Report:
1 Mile on the Treadmill in 12 mins
50 Rotations (25/25) at 55lbs
40 Crunches at 60lbs
1 Mile on the Treadmill in 12 mins
40 Chest Presses at 35lbs
30 Crunches at 50lbs
2 Miles on the EBike in 7mins (Another record!)

All in all, it was a very successful gym day! Perhaps it was all in the shoes, but whatever it was, I left feeling good!

When I got home, I took a shower and then did some stuff online. I ordered some glasses from a website that Kristen had recommended to me the other night.

Basically, what you do is pick out five frames that you'd like to try on and they mail them to you at home for free! You get to try them on and see how you like them, and then you can buy a pair, or if you don't like them, you just return them, and there's no charge at all! It's a pretty cool idea, and in general, I think it's much nicer to be able to try glasses on at home and wear them for a little rather than having to decide right on the spot in a store!

Later, we watched The Apprentice! I was very happy with tonight's episode. First off, I thought everyone worked together well to make things happen, and I think there's finally a good group of people. But, at the same time, if you asked me... I think Omarosa and Dennis should have gone home AFTER Stephen who does NOTHING, EVER! Who knows how he's still skating by!

So, the whole name misspelling was totally ridiculous! How could noone notice that, and how is it possible that it could be written two times on the same piece of paper and not stand out as being completely different! I'm glad they lost for that, because if they hadn't... that would have been completely ridiculous! In the boardroom, I thought Dennis's argument that "Well, Penn called her a spokesperson" was insane, too! Making a slip of the tongue when talking to someone is much less of a big deal than spelling their name wrong when it's the name of the product!! Also, while Melania did create the line and worked hard on it, she is ALSO the spokesperson for the line... so she's not JUST a spokesperson, but she is the face of the product... so I can see why Penn would say that, not meaning to insult her.

Finally, Dennis's flirty eyes at Gold Scissors was so annoying and weird! Ugh! I hate her and her gold scissors! Every week!

After that, I got ready for bed, had a TV dinner, and then Dan and I watched Judge Judy was we got ready!

Now it's time for bed...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com