Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 09, 2013 - 11:20 p.m.
"it's like summer out there!"

Hey Journal!

What an AMAZING day it was outside today! I looked at the weather this morning to see what I should wear to work, and I was shocked to see a high of 75! Well, it was 80 degrees this afternoon when I went outside for a bit, and then it was 77 later in the evening when I went for a walk around the neighborhood! It was PERFECT! I loved every minute of it, and I hope it's like this again tomorrow!

Work was unusually busy today! We sent out another e-mail to our Pelican list and we got swamped with responses. On top of that, it was a beautiful day and lots of members were at the golf course.

Tomorrow is the annual board meeting so we had to set up for that, and that means that tomorrow we'll get food in the office for breakfast! Always a fun time.

We got our new office TV today! It was a little sad replacing our old one, but it was necessary. The old one was a great TV, but it wouldn't turn on anymore! It would take hours from when you first pressed the power button until the screen would come on! The new TV is the same exact size but is so much lighter!

For lunch I had chicken francaise, and then I headed home at 5:00. Dan had softball practice after work and he realized late in the day that he had put his glove in my trunk a while ago when he needed to clean out his car! Unfortunately, that meant I had to go drop it off to him at the Hess station on 110.

I had a TON of traffic on the way home. The expressway and the service road were terrible, and I didn't get home until just after 6:00! UGH!

As soon as I got home, I got changed and then I headed to the gym.

The gym was really hot this afternoon and I am so pissed. Why can't they put the air conditioning on. I have always thought the gym was a little too hot, even in the winter. I don't think it should be like an ice box, but it's never cool enough. Then, today, with it being so hot outside, it was unbearable in the gym! I had to do an abbreviated workout today!

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 12mins
20 Crunches at 60lbs
30 Seated Leg Curls at 35lbs
2 Miles on the EBike in 11mins

When I got home, it was so nice out, and because I had done less at the gym, I decided to go for a walk around the neighborhood. Dan wasn't home yet, so I went by myself.

The Blink 182 song, Adam's Song, came on while I was walking and it was perfect for the mood of the evening! It made me feel so good! lol I don't even know what that song is about...it could be a sad song for all I know... but whatever, I like it... so it's a happy song to me!

When I got home, I showered up and then I spent the rest of the night cleaning up. We really have to get our place in tip top shape, so we're going to have to devote every minute to cleaning before the weekend!

Dan got home and said his back was hurting him, so he went right to bed. I just watched a little Judge Judy, and now I'm off to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com