Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 10, 2013 - 10:44 p.m.
"sweltering at the gym" or "database fever"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was another beautiful day out, and I wanted to get there exactly at 9 because I had lot of things to do in the morning.

Today was a shareholder's meeting and so we had to get Steve's office ready for the meeting.

Other than that, it was a pretty quiet day compared to yesterday. I have
quieter day

In the afternoon I set aside some time to work on database maintenance. I am setting up a new database to hold member transaction history. Because it's a relatively big file, I am using a separate hosting account that we bought a few years ago. It's purpose at the time was to provide a domain name to send e-mails from that wouldn't have any effect on our main domain. Now, I think I can use some of that space we're paying for to host some of this stuff, and provide support back to the main website! Pretty interesting. I'm excited about this!

At 5:00, I left work and headed home. Dan got home shortly after me, but his back was still hurting him so he decided not to go to the gym today. Instead, we got pizza and watched World News. Then I went to the gym after that, but it turned out to be a little bit of a bust!

When I got there, I noticed something unusual. They had the front doors propped open with two big weights and then, on the side of the building, there were people working out with weights and trainers out there too! Of course, it was a sign of what was to come! When I went inside, it was SWELTERING. It was much cooler outside!

It was unbearable... I couldn't work out properly at all, I felt so gross and the heat was oppressive. The worst thing about LA Fitness is that it never seems like anyone is in charge of the place, or anyone knows what's going on. It just seems like all the employees there are on auto pilot, and the boss is mysteriously absent.

They had a shortage of paper towels AGAIN today! I still can't understand how they can't keep their paper towels stocked, and if they run out, why someone can't go to the store to get other ones until the ones that fit in their dispensers come in. But again, it seems like noone is in charge to put that plan into action, so it doesn't happen.

Anyway, I had another abbreviated workout...

Gym Report:
30 Crunches at 60lbs
35 Chest Presses at 35lbs
1 Miles on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 Miles on the EBike in 4mins

After that, I couldn't take the heat anymore and I left. I went outside and the sky was BLACK! It was actually kinda creepy. As I was driving home, I realized that it was 7:48. Last night, I had taken a picture and commented on how I was so happy that it was still bright out at 7:38! So, that was just ten minutes earlier, and last night it was still very light... today... complete darkness!!

Apparently, a big storm was coming in. There was a lot of lightning as I got home but other than that, I don't think it was really that bad.

I took a shower and then spent most of the evening cleaning up around the house. Dan and I are on a mission to get everything done by this Saturday because we have a potential buyer coming over to look at the place. I really hope this works out, but something tells me not to get my hopes up too much!

We just watched a little Judge Judy and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com