Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 11, 2013 - 11:15 p.m.
"personal best" or "major cleanup begins"

Hey Journal!

This morning I made every effort to get to work a little earlier than I usually do, but it didn't work. There was atrocious traffic on the Northern State and so I had to switch to the Sagtikos and then the Southern! I wound up arriving right at 9, but I wasn't able to get here early!

The morning was good, I devoted some time to really concentrating on the database issues I was talking about last night. Setting up this new database was, in some ways, easier than I thought it would be... but in other ways, it was a real challenge. Since it's a remote database, it took a little more work to connect to it from our existing website. I also had to make new graphics for the website. I had projected to finish this by the beginning of next week, but I was able to get it up today! Super!

The day went by pretty quickly, and it really felt like a Friday. Although, when it felt like a Friday, it felt like an "it feels like Friday but it's really Tuesday" kinda day, so when I realized it was Thursday, it wasn't so bad!

For lunch I had pizza and then a filet mignon that the chef prepared as a sample just to see how it looked on a new plate.

I headed home at 5:00 and as soon as Dan got home we headed off to the gym.

Thankfully, they fixed their air conditioning problem and everything was back to normal. Normal, however, is still a little hotter than I would like it to be, but it was not too bad!

I also have a personal best record to announce! For the first time I did an ENTIRE mile at 6.2mph! It was intense! When I started going to the gym just a month or so ago, I could barely sustain 6.2mph for 30 seconds! At least I can tell my time there is good for something!

Gym Report:
35 Chest Presses at 35lbs
40 Crunches at 60lbs
1 Mile on the Treadmill at 6.3mph! NEW RECORD!!
.5 Miles on the Treadmill at 3mph
2 Miles on the EBike in 9mins

When we got home from the gym, we got showered up and then we spent the entire rest of the evening cleaning up around the house. We have to get everything to look presentable for Saturday when we have someone coming over who may be interested in buying! We should have started a couple of weeks ago, but unfortunately Dan wasn't interested, and now we're doing everything at the last minute!

We didn't watch any TV until about 10:45 when we decided that we had done as much as we could for the night. We had some cereal and watched a little Judge Judy before heading to bed!

We still have a lot of cleaning up to finish tomorrow... but I think we will be able to do it! Tomorrow is Friday and I'm already looking forward to the weekend! Woo Hoo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com