Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 13, 2013 - 12:45 a.m.
"the cleanup continues"

Hey Journal!!

What a blah Friday night this was! Basically, we didn't go out and do anything and instead spent the entire night at home cleaning up the place.

I got up this morning and headed off to work and it was a rainy and crappy day out. The golf course was quiet, only one golfer all day and the restaurant was pretty dead as well. As much as it sucks for business, it was great for me. I had a lot of time to work on things and get caught up!

I finished the bills for the dues which are due on May 1st. That's going to be craziness. We had a TON of money due then, which is great, but it's going to mean calls from members like crazy!

Anyway, it rained all day long, and at about 3:00, I went out to Home Depot to get a door knob for home. Our bathroom door had a few problems... First, it wouldn't close, and second, the door knob wouldn't turn all the way and got stuck a lot.

So, I headed out in the pouring rain and picked out a new knob. It took me a little while to find the one I wanted because I wasn't sure which one would match the other doorknobs we have. While I was standing in the aisle looking, a woman who was working on stocking the shelves behind me asked if I needed any help. I told her, "No thanks, I'm just trying to decide which door knob to get.... one of the big decision in life!" She was not amused. She just looked at me like I was crazy and then turned around and went back to work. Geez. lol!

For lunch at work I had a tuscan panini and then I departed at 5:00 and headed home.

We weren't able to go to the gym tonight, which is kinda upsetting, but we have been going every day, so it's not terrible to take a break for one day!

As soon as Dan got home we started cleaning up, and we had a LOT to do! We worked non-stop until 9, when we decided we had to go out for dinner.

We went to Ruby Tuesday in Commack. I was torn between the sirloin and the parmesan chicken pasta, but I went with the sirloin. It had like less than half of the calories, so I figured it was the right choice.

Then we went to Target and got some plastic bins to put some random things in to help us clean up. We also got a little food.

When we got home, we cleaned up even more. We had to get everything done TONIGHT because tomorrow we're having someone over to look at the place. A friend of someone who is related to Dan's mom has a son who is looking to buy a place in Smithtown and is apparently really excited to see our place, and possibly buy it! So, that's what all the cleaning up as been about! I even got the door knob because I thought he might have to go to the bathroom while he's here, and we wouldn't want him to find out that the door didn't work!

That reminds me, I fixed the problemm with it not closing... It was rubbing against the frame on the top, so I just took a hammer and hit the top of the door until it had compressed enough that it fit underneath. BAM!

I just hope this pans out because we REALLY need a break here! That would be amazing!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Gotta get up early tomorrow to do a couple of last minute things and then the guy is coming at 9am!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com