Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 05, 2013 - 9:33 p.m.
"empty gym" or "second to last once"

Hey Journal!

So, this morning didn't start out very great! I went to bed last night around 2am and at some point in the middle of the night I started to have a weird dream. The dream had something to do with feeling pain, and I don't really remember it, but I woke up and my stomach was killing me! I had no idea what it was, but it's that same thing that seems to happen to me ever 2 months or so. The thing that bothers me so much about it is that I can never pinpoint a specific thing I am doing that causes it. It also is strange that it ONLY happens in the middle of the night, and never during the day.

I had to wait it out, but I was up for almost an hour before it went away! That kinda ruined my night's sleep!

I slept until about 10:45 this morning, and that was pretty good. I got up and Dan and I watched the end of This Week and then we got ready to head out for the day.

We went to the hardware store to get something and then Dan wanted to go by and say Hi to my grandma. We were supposed to go visit Aunt Chickie today, but she cancelled. I don't know if I had mentioned it yet but Aunt Chickie had a stroke last week. I'm not 100% sure how she is doing, but from what I hear... she doesn't have any lasting damage. She's just home resting. We thought it would be nice to go visit her, but when my Grandma called her yesterday she said that she would just rather take it easy and rest today... so we didn't go.

It was a nice day out today but a little chillier than I would have liked. I want to be wearing shorts!

Next, Dan and I went to the bank and then to Target. Next, we went for lunch at Boston Market. The chicken was reallllllly good today! I had gone last week with my mom and it was kinda dry, but today it was PERFECT!

Earlier in the day, my mom had told me that she was going to watch the triplets' lacrosse game at the high school, so we decided to go over there and see what was going on. We didn't stay there very long, but it was just nice to be outside! We walked over to the field, and the whole way I was reminiscing about HS! It's wild how so many things are still exactly the same and so many things have changed. The most notable, I think, is that the lockers are all different now, but everything else is like it was. I peeked through the windows and I felt like it could have been yesterday that we were there!

The project adventure area is all exactly the same! Ah... the good old days!

Anyway, we watched a little of the game and then we headed out. We went to Price Club and got some provisions. Milk, cereal, water, and a couple of other random things.

When we got home, we watched some TV and hung out for about an hour before going to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
60 Chest Presses at 35lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 9mins

So, I tried to run a little on the treadmill tonight and I just couldn't for some reason. I don't know why some days I can do it and other days I can't... but I do think it may have to do with the weather. It was warm out today, and of course WARM in the gym. I start sweating so fast, and then I feel like the warm stagnant air is oppressive! They need better fans and need to turn the temperature DOWN!

The gym tonight was completely empty! Usually Sunday night is the quietest night, but this was wild. I like when it's empty though because it give me time to try out some machines that I would otherwise not know how to use. I like to try them when noone is around so that I don't look like a fool when I don't know what I'm doing!

When we got home, I showered up and shortly after we watched Once Upon a Time! Tonight's episode was the second to last until the Fall! I was happy with it, and I can't wait to see what happens next week. I hope it's a real exciting finale! In tonight's episode, I was really happy that they finally know that those two annoying ones were up to no good! I also really enjoyed the backstory of Bae! I was definitely surprised in the end when he wound up with the pirates because obviously they were leading you to believe he would be a lost boy! I also like the "twist" on Peter Pan, that the lost boys weren't ALLOWED to go home, and apparently they were just kidnapped kids!

I also liked that random commercial with Regina for Disney World! That was funny! I appreciated it.

So, now I'm gonna go get ready for bed! The weekend flew by! I'm looking forward to a quiet day at work though. That should be nice tomorrow!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com