Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 07, 2013 - 10:36 p.m.
"engenius" or "stagnant and oppressive"

Hey Journal!

Today was actually a really nice day out, and I got to spend some time outside at work today, so I can't complain.

In the morning I worked on some random stuff in the office, but with Re coming in tomorrow I was able to put off a lot of that. I figure it will be easier to work on stuff together tomorrow.

In the mail today we got something that I've been waiting for, and wanting to try out. They are two wireless devices from a company called EnGenius. They are configurable as Access Points and Client Bridges, and the reason we got them was in the hopes of connecting the maintenance department to our network!

If we did that, Kyle could control the sprinklers from an app on his phone and I could set up a new timeclock down there that's tied into our main timeclock system.

I set up and tested the settings in the basement. It worked really well, and I was really surprised at how good it worked. I had pretty high hopes, but I figured I should have it a bit of a harder test. I set up one of the panels in the locker room and hung it out the window. Then I went down to Kyle's trailer and I plugged in the other part. No luck. Now, in an ideal situation, they would both be mounted on the roof, but with absolutely no connection whatsoever.... it isn't looking good. There are so many trees in the way, and that is really bad for the signal.

On the bright side, I did get to spent some time out of the office and outside for a bit, so it wasn't all bad.

We also had some crazy CPC issues today. This guy KEPT calling to talk to Karen about setting up an order and Karen kept trying to call him back but missing him. He was getting really angry, and apparently Karen has dealt with him before and said he's NUTS. He pretends to be a funeral director, but really he's got his own agenda and is trying to make money for himself. It's really strange. Anyway, he created a lot of havoc today!

I got home around 5:30 and I watched a little bit of the news and then got ready to go to the gym. Dan had a softball game today after work so I was all by myself. Since I went alone, I had my keys and I was pleasantly surprised to find that the little key locker boxes were all in working order today!! As I was on the treadmill, I happened to noticed a TON of people using them! It seems like everyone appreciates that they were fixed!

It was too hot again at the gym... but what else is new. I feel like it's a weird cycle. First it's too hot. Then, the fans don't do a good job of circulating the air so it feels stagnant. As you start running on the treadmill, you start to sweat and the hot and stagnant air only feels hotter and more oppressive! It's terrible, I can't live like this!! lol

Whenever I tell people how hot the gym is, they always tell me that "their gym" is "freezing cold!" WHY can't I have that!? What have I done to deserve the sweltering furnace gym!? Ugh. Unfortunately, I'm kinda stuck because it's the closest gym and definitely most convenient. I wouldn't go if it wasn't convenient.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 12 mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 18 mins
2 miles on the EBike in 9 mins
60 Chest Presses at 35lbs

When I left the gym, it was such a beautiful night outside! I kinda wanted to take a walk outside, but I didn't for some reason. I took a shower and then I watched a couple of episodes of Judge Judy.

When Dan got home, he got food from Branchinelli's for dinner and then we watched TV.

Now I'm just getting ready for bed. As I mentioned, Re will be in tomorrow! Woo Hoo! And Dan's dad will be out tomorrow and Thursday!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com