Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 08, 2013 - 10:52 p.m.
pizza night

Hey Journal!

Today started out as a pretty crappy and rainy day, but it ended with a pretty night afternoon! I had heard on the news that the entire day was supposed to be dreary, but it turned out to be much nicer.

I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. It was a quiet morning in the office because Dan's dad was off today. I got a lot of random things finished and I spent some time trying to clean out Re's office. I have been storing a lot of crap in there lately and I felt like I should try to make it a little more presentable. Now that they've come and shredded all of our old boxes, I have more room across the hall to store some stuff.

Re came in around 12:00 and there was a LOT of work to do today! She spent most of the day paying the bills! It was a big bill day because the restaurant bills and a ton of maintenance bills were turned in recently.

We had a good time and got a lot of stuff done. I told Re that I feel like when she's in I'm more productive. I don't know what it is, but I feel like I get more done!

For lunch we had the meal of the day which was pasta with broccoli and chicken mixed in. At first I was a little unsure if it would be to my liking, but Re got it and said she thought I would enjoy it. She talked me into tasting it, and I did like it!

We left at 5 and I headed home! I got home around 5:40 and Dan pulled in a few seconds after me. We watched some news and I had a snack before going to the gym.

The gym was good tonight, I felt like I got in all of the stuff I had wanted to, but I have to complain about the heat again. I know I say this every night, but it was so hot and oppressive there! Every night I refine my complaint a little more, though. I think it's just a little too hot, but the main problem is that the air is stagnant and oppressive. Whatever it is, something needs to be done! I'm calling for ACTION! We should stage a protest... with pitchforks, of course.

Gym Report:


After the gym we headed home, showered up, and then Dan went to get a pizza for dinner. We ate and watched Jeopardy! and then later we watched The Middle.

I had some random things to do online after that and now it's time for bed!! I think my glasses should be ready tomorrow... that's exciting. I'm gonna go pick them up if they are. Also, I want to get a second pair of glasses but I think I might have to order them online and have the lenses done here. I'm not 100% sure yet though!

Anyway, I'll be back tomorrow with more fun and excitement!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com