Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 09, 2013 - 10:42 p.m.
rainy thursday / sunny thursday

Hey Journal!

Today was another half rainy/half nice day! It was weird... When I left for work, it looked like it had just rained and the sky was kinda gray and blah. When I got to work, it seemed like it was getting a little nicer out, but in the afternoon it POURED like crazy!

When I left work it was pretty nice out, but I did feel a few drops of rain come in my window as I drove home, and then the evening was nice again!

Work today was good, I got there at 9 and the morning was quiet. I had a lot of things I wanted to do, and I was able to get them done in peace and quiet! The afternoon was a little busy because we had to go over some 401k stuff, get reports, and I tried to clean up the office a little.

For lunch today I had a hamburger and a couple of waffle fries. As a general rule, I stay away from fries because, as the name suggests, they are fried, and that's not so good.... but I couldn't resist a few waffle fries. I mean, after all, they have the name WAFFLE in them.... so they can't be all bad!

I left at 5 and headed home. The traffic was moderate, but I made good time. Dan and I watched the news for a little while and I had some of my leftover baked ziti from the other night for dinner. Then, we headed out to the gym. I am going to refrain from complaining about the heat, but let's just say they haven't yet remedied the situation there!

I think each night I should profile a different "gym regular" and explain how I see them. Today I am going to to tell you about "incline guy." He always wears a sweatshirt, walks slowly on the treadmill, and as his name would suggest... he walks at the highest possible incline! The whole time, he holds on to the top of the treadmill, probably so he won't fall backwards! He has really big headphones, and just stands out like a sore thumb. And that, my friends, is "incline guy." I bet you can't wait to see who I profile tomorrow!

Gym Report:
30 Chest Presses at 35lbs
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 10mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 18mins
30 Chest Presses at 35lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

As you can see, I had to break up my chest presses because I was in a rush to get to the Treadmill for the start of World News. My first mile, I did some 8mph spurts! That was good... I always feel like I got a much better workout when I get some high speeds in there!

When we got home, we showered up and I did some stuff online. Later we watched some Judge Judy and now it's that time again!

I would also like to point out that I am finally back on track, posting entries on the same day they are written! I had gotten in the habit of writing them on Google Docs and then never transferring them until a ton had built up.... but I'm trying to make an effort now to be more timely!

Our Friday plans are to go to dinner with Kristen and Don!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com