Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 11, 2013 - 12:30 a.m.
"brownstone brewing" or "of maus and men"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!!

Work was pretty good today. The day went by pretty fast and it was really nice and warm out! For lunch, I had pizza, and it was great! It was made on this thick bread, and I loved it!

Nothing too crazy went on today, it was fairly quiet in the office, and we got two new members! What more could you ask for! I spent a little more time organizing some of our old files and trying to clean out Re's office. I feel bad that there are boxes all over the place and I just kinda leave them there because I never want to deal with going through them!

In the afternoon, I got out for a little while and drove to Best Buy to get a new TV for the Golf Shop. They had a really good sale on a new Insignia TV. Usually I would never get an off-brand TV, but it's for the Golf Shop, so it doesn't have to be the best TV ever made, and frankly, it may last just as long as any other TV. I hear that LG makes the Insignia TVs using parts from their previous model TVs, so how bad could it be!? And at $299 for a 39" TV, it beats the next highest priced TV by A LOT.

There was a stupid detour on the road on the way there. I had no idea waht they were doing, but they had half of the LIE overpass closed, so I had to go all the way around, and then 110 was soooo crazy. I didn't mind too much, though, because it got me out for a while!

When I carried the TV up to the register, the lady at the register was just finishing up with the person in front of me. She was laughing and joking, and even gave the guy a hug! Then, when I got up there, she was as cold as a dead fish. She didn't say two words to me and she actually acted like she hated me, and I have no idea why. I was nice to her, though. I said, "Have a nice day" and she said, "you too."

I got the TV back to work and brought it inside, but we have to wait for the TV mount to come next week before it can be put up!

I left work at 5 and headed home and Dan and I pulled in at just about the same time. We had plans to go out to dinner with Kristen and Don so we had to hurry and get to the gym right away!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile in 16mins
60 Chest Presses at 35lbs
1 mile in 14 mins

I didn't have time to do the bike today... we had to get home and shower up for dinner. So.. that's what we did. We left here a few minutes before 7:30 and we went to pick up Kristen and Don. When we arrived, they were outside with Kristen's brother trying to figure out a strange problem with his car. He had changed his right brake light and for some reason the light would go out whenever he stepped on the brake! A solution could not be found.

Kristen suggested a place in Ronkonkoma called Brownstone Brewing Company, so we went there. When we got there, there was a little bit of a wait for a table, and the first table to open up was RIGHT next to this guy playing music. He wasn't all that great of a musician or singer, and it was SOOOO loud right near him, that we all decided we would be better off waiting for a table a little further away from him! So, we waited about 10 more minutes and then got a table on the other side of the room. It was a good choice, I think, because we never would have been able to hear each other talk at the other table!

I got a Shepherd's Pie for dinner and I really enjoyed it! I always like a good Shepherd's Pie! I had a great one in England, and I've had some good ones here, too. The one I got a Cheesecake Factory has too many mushrooms in it and some others have been too salty! This one was REALLY good, and I was happy about that. The only thing that would have made it better would have been some peas!

After dinner we drove around for a bit. We stopped to say Hi to my mom, and while we were there, I recreated a picture that my cousin had recently posted on Instagram. When she was little, my Grandma took a picture of her sitting on the toilet, so I sat in the same place and did the same pose! It was really a great remake, I think!

Later, we went to a 7-11, and while we were there... we decided to buy extra large Mother's Day cards! Ridiculous but irresistible!

Next, we went to Yogurtini in Smithtown. I had a sample of the Cookies and Creme yogurt, but I wasn't really in the mood for a while thing, so I didn't wind up getting anything! The guy who works there, and who is usually pretty nice, had a weird attitude with Don. It was a little nasty, actually! Ouch!

We took a walk around the shopping center and then we headed back to the car. We went to drop Kristen and Don off, but before we did, we read the old New York Times article about the house that had exploded on their street back in 2002. I have read it several times over the ears, but every time it cracks me up! I couldn't stop laughing as I read it! I feel bad for the poor guy who died there, but what a wild story, and the way the article is written... it's just crazy!

When we got back home, we watched tonight's Shark Tank, and now it's time for bed! Tomorrow we're going to breakfast with Re at IHOP!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com