Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 12, 2013 - 12:45 a.m.
new glasses

Hey Journal!

This morning, Dan and I got up around 9:00. We had plans to go to IHOP for breakfast with Re but she had an appointment in the morning, so we were just waiting to hear from her about what time she would be ready. The appointment ended up being over sooner than she had expected so we decided to meet at IHOP at 10.

We got there a little early and Re was there already, so we headed inside! There were a lot of people waiting in the lobby, but luckily we didn't have to wait at all... we got seated right away.

I got the 2x2x2 (which I still don't know how to pronounce correctly!) It was very good!

After breakfast, Re had to go to the golf course and I had to go pick up my new glasses.

I had ordered my glasses last Saturday and the guy at the store said they would be ready either Thursday or Friday at the latest. When they didn't call by Friday afternoon, we called to check on the status. The woman who answered the phone said that they hadn't come in yet (the frames weren't in stock and had to be ordered.) When we asked if they had any information on when they would be there, she said she wasn't sure, but would check and call us back.

Then, about an hour later, she called back to say they were ready. Sooooo... that made no sense at all... but I guess they were there, just not DONE!

Anyway, we didn't have time to get there last night, so we figured we would go pick them up this morning. I went in and the lady asked me for my name and found my glasses. She didn't actually "fit" them to my face... instead she kinda just put them on me and said Okay, they're good. I think they were pretty close, but later in the day they felt like they were a little tight.

After that, we came home and looked for our Dick's Sporting Goods gift card. We had it a few weeks ago, but now we can't find it anywhere. We looked high and low, and then we just gave up on it. It will turn up somewhere sometime. We needed it because we had to get Dan's mom's mother's day present at Dick's. She wanted a golf pull cart.

Before heading back, we went to Golfsmith in Northport and then Sports Authority in Commack. I really don't like Dick's, so I would have much rathered spend my money at those other stores, however they didn't have the cart she wanted! So we went back to Dick's and got it there.

After that, we came home, watched some TV, and then went out to the gym.

Gym Report
50 Crunches at 50lbs
50 Rotations (25/25) at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 9mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 7mins
100 Chest Presses at 35lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 10mins

When we got home from the gym, we got showered up and then headed out to Dan's parents' house for Dan's brother's birthday party! We had dinner...steak and corn and potatoes! It was very enjoyable!

Today was also a really annoying day as far as the weather. It kept raining on and off and I was wearing my glasses all day so the lenses kept getting water spots on them! I also hate when it rains on and off all day... make up your mind... either rain, or don't!

Anyway, we had cake a little later, and then at about 10:00, we left and brought Brian and Jessica home. Then, Dan and I went to Target to get some stuff. We had clipped a bunch of good coupons from Dan's mom's paper! My mom had wanted Crest White Strips for Mother's Day, so that's what I got her! We also got some cereal and other random necessities!

The white strips were a great price because they were on sale, plus I had a $7 off coupon, and then I got a free $5 Target gift card with the purchase! Wooop!

When we got home, we watched some TV and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com