Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 12, 2013 - 11:13 p.m.
"mother's day" or "once finale" or "barbara's retirement"

Hey Journal!

Happy Mother's Day!!

This morning I got up a little before 10:30, although I had set my alarm for 10:30. I walked into the other room and then my alarm went off! I went back, turned it off, and then Dan and I watched ThisWeek! Martha Raddatz was on this week, and I love Martha, so all was well!

After that, we got ready to go out for a Mother's Day lunch with my mom. We met her at Cheesecake Factory at 12:00! We had to wait a little while, but my mom had gotten there early to put our name down on the list, so it wasn't too bad.

We had a good lunch... I got the Skinnylicious Pasta Ragu. I actually didn't realize that it wasn't the same thing that I had ordered last time, which was the regular Spaghetti and Meatsauce. I really liked the Pasta Ragu, but the portion size was soooo tiny! The Spaghetti and Meatsauce had like triple the calories, but when you think about it... I always take home the leftovers and have at least two more meals, so then in the end, the calories probably wind up being the same per serving! I think it would have been a better value to have gotten the bigger one, but it was still good!

Before we got our table, we went to the car and I gave my mom the card I had gotten her... the GIANT one from 7-11! It was ridiculous, but she enjoyed it. I also give her our Crest White Strips gift! That's what she said she wanted!

After lunch, Dan went home because he was going to go golfing with his mom and dad later in the day. My mom and I went back so that my mom could go to the bathroom and I looked for some of my old Nintendo games. I had some of them at home, but my mom stil had a lot of them down in the basement!

I wanted to go out and do something, possibly take a walk somewhere... but my mom wasn't really in the mood. She just wanted to go to Target, so we went there. We did a little shopping and then I purchased a new shirt for the gym. It was another Kids XL shirt! They are the same exact design as the men's except that they fit me much better and they are much cheaper! Can't beat that!!

After that, my mom dropped me back off at home and I spent a little time trying to sort out my old Nintendos! I have everything for my original Nintendo, but I am missing some parts for the Super Nintendo and Nintendo 64! I am missing the power cord for SNES and I am missing the Power cord and A/V cable for N64! It's annoying because I know they have to be around SOMEWHERE! More annoyingly, I know I lost them when I brought the systems over to Dan's house at some point. I managed to keep everything together until that day! I have a recollection of finding the power cord a couple of years ago, but I don't have any idea where I put it now!

Anyway, next... I got ready to go to the gym!

The gym was sooooo empty tonight! It was definitely the most empty it's ever been! I was the only one on the treadmills, and there were only a couple of other people milling around!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
50 Rotations (25/25) at 50lbs
60 Chest Presses at 35lbs
50 "Lat Pulldowns" at 40lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 20mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 10mins
2 miles on the EBike in 9mins
25 Seated Leg Curls at 30lbs

I got there around 6:30 and I stayed until about 7:45. I figured I'd try out some of the other machines since nobody was nearby to see me look like a fool!

When I got home, I showered up and Dan got home shortly after I did. We got chinese food for dinner and we ate and then watched the season finale of Once Upon a Time!

First off, I have to say that I am already going through withdrawal! I can't wait all summer for more new episodes! It's terrible!

I thought the episode was good! I knew Baelfire was alive, so that was no major surprise... but I am surprised that he's back in the enchanted forest! At least he's with people who know Emma! I was surprised to see that Baelfire also DID become a lost boy, and I'm really curious to see who Peter Pan is and why he's so crazy! As far as Regina stopping the diamond from destroying Storybrooke... If they were all ready to jump into the portal in Granny's, why didn't they just take the portal to the mines and jump into it there with Regina... and the whole thing about that... OF COURSE Henry is says "we can't let her die!" He's always such a whiney kid! Meanwhile, HOW/WHY does Peter Pan have a picture of Henry and why does he want him dead!? First off, at the time baelfire was captured, he was much younger and so clearly Henry wasn't born yet... specifically because Baelfire is Henry's father! So, how does Peter Pan have a picture of Henry before he's born!?

Questions MUST be answered! But I am also really happy that Belle has her memory back because the Blue Fairy conveniently realized that she just needed some hair of Pinocchio to make it happen. Good find!

And one more piece of BREAKING NEWS! Just as I came on the computer after the show was over I saw Barbara Walters's announcement that she will be retiring next summer! How sad!! I love my Barbara! I will miss her so much! She also said that she will basically be disappearing from TV altogether... she's not going to be doing ANYTHING anymore! Wild!

I looked up some pictures from my Barbara history.... like the time I stood behind her while she was testing HD Cameras and took selfies... or the time that she signed my book! Awwww! Barbara!!

Anyway... Gotta get to bed now... Back to work tomorrow. Hopefully our Monday won't be too crazy!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com