Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 13, 2013 - 10:39 p.m.
swirtle

Hey Journal!

Today was a good Monday. I was really tired when my alarm went off this morning, however. I wound up falling asleep later than I had wanted to last night and then I got a bad night's sleep... so I was exhausted.

I snoozed a couple of times and then got up and left for work around 8:30. It was quiet in the morning, I was the only one there, and I didn't even have any voicemails from the weekend! Woop!

I did a lot of random stuff today... mostly fixing errors that had cropped up over the past few weeks that Re had discovered while closing some days. Also, I had to count all the money in the restaurant because there's a slight discrepancy that has come about over the past two years. It's a couple hundred dollars and I'm gonna have Jackie recount it tomorrow to see if she finds it somewhere.

I had some Crispix for breakfast and then I didn't really have lunch. I wasn't that hungry though.

I left at 4 today because it was just one of those days. When I got home, I had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich to hold me over and then when Dan got home we got ready and headed off to the gym.

The gym was a madhouse today... probably all the people who didn't come yesterday were there today! There wasn't an open treadmill to be had and people were stalking them down. I got one, though, so I had no complaints.

The guy next to me when I started, though, was really smelly. He was also sweating like a hog. It was kinda gross.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 12mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
.25 miles on the Treadmill in 4mins
50 Pulldowns at 40lbs
60 Chest Presses at 35lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

When we got home, I took a shower and then after that we watched last night's Celebrity Apprentice. I have to say that I am a little disappointed in how the last to firings happen. It's so weird. Why would they NOT fire people and then have them come back to the boardroom two minutes later and then arbitrarily fire two people.

Anyway, I enjoyed the episode and I really think Penn's team has so much more going for them than Trace's. Penn is so much better at EVERYTHING, and Trace's commercial is stupid and doesn't show the ice cream enough. Penn's is great, and if he can only trim down the commercial to 1 minute.... then he'd be all set! Meanwhile, I feel really confident for Penn and his Swirtle ice cream but I can't get my hopes up because they always throw a curve ball in there and I can't deal!!

So... Now we're just getting ready for bed, and then we're going to sleep soon!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com