Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 14, 2013 - 10:30 p.m.
"let your hands do the walking" or "WATCH ABC" or "once spinoff"

Hey Journal!

Well, the week is off to a roaring start... I have no idea what that means, or what I would say something like that.

This morning there was a ton of traffic on my way to work so I bailed from the Northern State and took Sagtikos to the Southern. Good decision, since there was no traffic at all on those roads!

The day went by quickly, but I didn't have any particular crazy things to do. I went over some membership stuff, and then did some programming things.

For lunch I had a piece of grilled chicken with broccoli, but I didn't eat until about 4:30! I know I have to get better at eating more regularly at work but it's such a hassle. Blah!

I got home around 5:30 and Dan got home at the exact same time. We watched a little bit of the news and then we got ready to go to the gym.

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 17mins
50 Crunches at 50lbs
50 Pulldowns at 40lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

My arms were really sore today from the Pulldowns I did yesterday! Must mean I should keep going with those... I must never have used those muscles before! This was literally the first time I've felt sore after anything I've done at the gym.

Tonight the gym was pretty crowded, so I had to change around the order of what I usually do... but there was a wild one at the gym tonight, so I can do another GYM PROFILE!

Tonight's gym profile is a man who I've seen before. He's "the guy who walks on the treadmill with his HANDS!" It's really weird. He carries over some step blocks and then he starts the treadmill. He positions his feet on the step blocks and then leans over and starts walking with his hands! It's quite a sight, and everyone at the gym just stares. It's a real scene! I posted a picture of this spectacle on Facebook and I got a comment from Heather saying that she's seen people do this before, however Frank said he's never seen anything like it. I suppose it would be a really good exercise for your arms, but it's CRAZY at the same time!

I saw another good one tonight, too... a guy was doing pull-ups with a giant chain around his neck and a HUGE circular weight at the end of it. Basically, it looked like something Dan's Grandma would wear to a party!

In other news today, ABC just released their brand new "Watch ABC" app which lets you watch all the shows on your local ABC station right from your phone! Very exciting! I don't know exactly how much I will use this, but I can imagine it coming in handy in certain circumstances! It would be amazing for someone who takes the train to work every morning, but I can definitely see myself using it when I'm waiting at a doctor's office, or taking the train to the city, or something like that! It's really the first of its kind...the first major network to have their entire live stream available on the iPhone! For now it's available to anyone, but at the end of the month, you will have to sign in with your cable company's login in order to verify that you have subscribed. The only downside I see is that I would love to watch it on vacation, but it verifies your location. So, even if I am a Cablevision subscriber and live in NY... if I travel to Florida... I wouldn't be allowed to watch the NY stream? I think? That's annoying!

In other ABC news... they announced today that there's going to be a new show coming in the fall called "Once Upon a Time in Wonderland." Now, I'm a little confused about something... I don't know why this is its own show! The name is a little bit too similar to the current "Once Upon a Time." I also wonder why they just didn't explore Wonderland some more on the original show... why go and make a whole new series? I hope they have some character overlap, and don't replace all the characters we already know... Jefferson, for example. I already think they are replacing the Queen of Hearts instead of having Cora... so that confuses me, too! I don't know what to think, though. I am going to keep an open mind.. or at least try to. I want to like it, but I'm afraid I won't!

Meanwhile, while discussing this with Re today... I thought it would be cool if THIS show was on in the Summer when the other one is on break! That would be a cool way to do it... but that's not what they're doing... so.. forget that!

After the gym, Dan and I came home and showered up. Then we went out to dinner to Ruby Tuesday! I got the Petite Sirloin. Woop!

We got home around 9 and watched the end of this week's Doctor Who. We had watched the beginning on Sunday. A good episode, but there was still something missing. This whole season has been a little less exciting than previous ones, so I hope the finale on Saturday really hits a homerun!

I just had some Crispix and watched Judge Judy and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com