Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 15, 2013 - 10:34 p.m.
slow motion

Hey Journal!

How is it not Friday yet!? Today was the slowest day I've had at work in a long time, and by far the slowest day of the week so far. By slow, I don't mean that I had no work to do... I had a ton.. the day just dragged on and on and never ended!

I got to work about 15 minutes early today. I knew Dan's dad had a tour at 9 and I figured I should get my ass in there so that he can see that I don't always come late! (Even if most of the times I'm late it's because I'm getting the mail for work... it's all about perception.)

So, as I mentioned, the day dragged on and things were blah. For lunch I had some of the meal of the day which was HAM! Who doesn't love ham! Mmmmm!

At 3:30, I went out to the Post Office to get the mail for CPC and then I went to get gas in my car. When I got back, I finished things up and then headed home at 5:00.

Dan went golfing after work today so I was all by myself for the gym tonight. I had a good workout today but it was insanely hot tonight! While I was doing my usual two miles on the treadmill, I started to sweat so much that the three paper towels I had taken before starting got completely soaked and I had to actually pause the machine to go back and get three more, and then had to do it A THIRD TIME! It was really crazy! After I finished with the treadmill I went outside for a minute to get some cool air! So oppressive inside!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 9mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 18mins
50 Pulldowns at 40lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 10mins

After the gym I came home and showered up and then Dan got a pizza on his way home. We ate and watched tonight's episode of The Middle which I had completely forgotten was on!

Now it's about time for bed, so I'll wrap it up!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com