Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 16, 2013 - 11:11 p.m.
"dan's softball game" or "spilled soda vine"

Hey Journal!!

Today was pretty eventful for a Thursday! I feel like I have a lot of things to write about tonight. At the same time, I feel like all the things I want to write are trapped in my head and I'm going to have some sort of writer's block trying to get them out! I guess there's only one way to find out!

This morning I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. I brought some Crispix with me for breakfast. The day went by pretty quickly.... I had a lot of random stuff to do, and I am still trying to get to the bottom of my investigation of the missing money from the restaurant. There's a weird discrepancy in how much money should be in the cash register, and I can't figure out why/when it went so far off.

Anyway, today was supposed to be a beautiful day but when I got to work the sky was really dark and it looked like it was going to rain any minute. Luckily, it did get a lot nicer in the afternoon!

At about 3:30, I went out to Price Club to get some things I needed. First, I needed to get soap and paper plates for Dan and I. We opened our last bar of soap the other night and finished our paper plates when we had pizza yesterday! Then, I needed to get Ibuprofen/Acetaminophen for the golf course.

The story behind that is that that the members like to have Advil/Tylenol in the locker room in case they need it. The locker room guys will go and buy it from CVS, and it's SO FREAKING EXPENSIVE! Recently, I was looking at a receipt for it and it was 14.99 for a 500 count bottle! I got 1000 at Price Club for 8.49! That almost a quarter of the price! It's insane!! I can't believe they have been wasting money for so long. I got a bunch of them and I told the locker room guys not to buy it themselves anymore, that we will keep a stock in the office, and they can come let us know when they need a new one.

I left work at 5:00 and Dan had his softball game tonight, so I went to watch! It was at a field in Westbury in a kinda ghetto area!

There was a little bit of traffic so it took me a little longer than I had expected to get there. I arrived around 5:40 and Dan and Jimmy had just arrived. Chelsea was also there, and Linda came a little later!

I had brought a change of clothes for after work... I had a short sleeve shirt and shorts... and I was soooo cold! The bleachers were in the shade, but even in the sun it was chilly! I don't know why it got so cold all of a sudden, they said it was supposed to be 79 today!

We watched the game, and Connor and Cameron were playing with a lego man. At one point, Connor threw up the lego guy and he got lost! He thought he might be in the tree, but noone could find him! Two girls came over to help look for it, and Linda and I were looking too! It was nowhere to be found!

After we gave up, one of the girls actually did find it!

Then, behind the baseball field, there was an area with a bunch of picnic tables and a few GIANT signs that said, "DO NOT SIT ON THE PICNIC TABLES." These two guys came in the park and sat right on one of the tables. They started smoking marijuana. The smell was sooooo strong! First off... how ghetto and scumbaggy do you have to be to do that in a park where people are playing a baseball game and there are kids all around?! I mean, I don't condone that sort of behavior at any time in any place, but if they were to have come to the park and did that at night when noone else was around, it wouldn't be as blatantly stupid.

Anyway, we look over and the next thing you know, Connor is standing RIGHT in front of them and says, "YOU KNOW YOU AREN'T ALLOWED TO SIT ON THE PICNIC TABLES!" Linda yelled for Connor to come over, and he did... she told him not to say anything to them anymore! Connor said, "BUT THEY WERE BREAKING THE RULES!!"

Very true... First thing you know you sit on a table, and the next thing you're smoking illegal substances! Picnic table sitting is a gateway offense!

Dan's team lost the first game but won the second! They lost by 1 run the first time, and won by like 12 the second time, I think!

After the game was over we were all hungry so we went to Boston Market! We got our food and sat down, and then craziness happened. First, Linda had brought her niece with her because she had to babysit her. Her niece doesn't say a word and she stares at EVERYONE like she hates them to the core. It's really kind of unsettling.

Dan offered her his cornbread, and Linda fed it to her. She just opened her mouth, ate it, and all the while stared at Dan with the LOOK. Then, just as that was happening, Cameron spilled her soda all over the floor! It miraculously managed to miss both Linda and Cameron and only went onto the table and the floor! As soon as it happened, we all just stared at Cameron but noone said anything at all. Then Cameron started using the straw which was still in her mouth to suck the soda up off the table. It was HILARIOUS! We actually loved it so much that we recreated the scene to make a Vine!

After we ate, we headed home and it was already pretty late! I took a quick shower and then settled down to watch World News. The only thing was, it wasn't recorded for some reason! I went into the TiVo history and found out that there was "no signal," and the show wasn't recorded! NASTY!! I am so mad at that... and I can't even watch it online because the don't post it until the next day when all of the news is irrelevant!

I didn't go to the gym tonight since we were out and about. In a way I feel like I wish I had gone, but at the same time I have been feeling a little bored and tired of the gym lately and so I think maybe I needed a day off!

So, that was my big Thursday! Friday... We don't have any plans yet really!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com