Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 19, 2013 - 10:34 p.m.
"gasho" or "apprentice failure"

Hey Journal!

I am currently watching the Season Finale of the Apprentice but I'm taking some time on the commercial break to write the beginning of my journal!

Usually we watch this show on Monday nights but tonight's finale is live, and with Once Upon a Time already finished, I felt like I had to watch tonight!

This morning I woke up around 9:30 and took my time getting up. We went out for breakfast to the Hauppauge Palace Diner with my mom and we met her there at 10:15. I had two eggs over medium with ham! I know I don't need to say it, but I really love ham!

Breakfast was good, and then after that Dan and I went to take a walk around the mall. After the mall we tried to stop over and give my Grandma her Mother's Day card, but when we arrived she wasn't there. It's already a week late! I feel bad, but we haven't had a chance to get over there yet!

So, we came home and watched some TV and hung around the house for a bit. We watched some episodes of Judge Judy and then at 3:30, we went to meet Linda at Gasho for lunch! I was really craving the hibachi rice and I was very very in the mood for the steak, too!

We had a fun time, our chef was a little bit weird, though. He was kinda young and not really very confident. He was kinda quiet and he didn't do any of the knife stuff, or tossing things into his had. He did throw the rice, but I missed and it went into my water! Later on, I kept sipping up pieces of rice through my straw! lol

He was good, I mean... not as bad as the one we used to always get with the black hat, but he wasn't great.

It turned out to be a great choice for lunch because the kids' meals were completely free! That was a pretty nice but unexpected surprise! When we came in, I saw a sign on the front podium that said "May is Kids' Month!"

Connor told me a few things today, and one of my favorites was, "If you ever come to East Meadow, they have free WiFi." I asked, "Where?" He said, "At the place I'm staying now." lol As if it was a hotel or something! Also, after the chef was done cooking our food, I threw a piece of ice on the hot grill and we watched it melt and evaporate. When I first did it, he said "I don't think you should have done that!" and then after it melted, he said "I still don't think you should have done that!"

Anyway, we had a fun time!

After our late lunch / early dinner, we came home and Dan and I got ready for the gym. It was pretty empty again tonight, and also pretty hot inside. I am really getting annoyed at how warm it is... I can't work out nearly as well as I could in the winter!

Gym Report:
25 Leg Curls at 30lbs
50 Crunches at 50lbs
50 Pulldowns at 40lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 18mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins

When we got home, Dan took a shower first and then I took my shower. When I got out, I dried off and got ready to watch the live season finale of the Apprentice.

Dan surprised me by going to Walgreens and getting the ice cream from the show! Woo Hoo! I only had a little though because I'm trying to eat healthy snacks and stuff like that.

At this point, I have just seen the end of the Celebrity Apprentice and so I will go on to explain how that all went down. First off, as I mentioned, we decided to watch the live announcement. From what they announced last week, the judging criteria would be the best ice cream flavor, the money raised, and the best 60 second commercial.

Based on those three criteria, Penn won the best ice cream flavor because his flavor sold more at Walgreens over the past week and also the executives said that Trace's flavor may have been a little too specific with the maple flavoring. Next, Penn won the commercial hands down. I think they alluded to the fact that Walgreens liked his commercial more, too. THEN The money... Penn lost on the money by just a little bit, and Donald kept saying that money wasn't the whole thing.

Then, towards the end of the show, Donald randomly says he's going to give Little John $100,000 and everyone stands around clapping and hugging him for soooo long it was totally awkward!

Finally, he announced the winner, and if you haven't guessed yet... Trace won. And I am so annoyed because... I like Penn more, but if he really didn't do as good of a job, I would say so. I have no reason to like Penn other than his good work. I just feel like he got totally screwed out of this. Trace is so blah and so indifferent about everything. He's so annoying, and he didn't do nearly as good a job at the ice cream party either!

The same thing happened last year when Clay lost to... Arsenio! I had to think for a minute because I didn't even remember him! Ugh!

Anyway, what a joke! Now it's time for bed! Work tomorrow... nothing crazy on the agenda... hopefully it will be a quiet day!

On a final note, I am so annoyed at this weekend's weather. It was supposed to be so nice this weekend according to Lee Goldberg's forecast and it rained almost the entire time. Ugh!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com