Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 21, 2013 - 10:25 p.m.
"sweltering gym" or "code problems"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a really beautiful day out! You know when you wake up and leave in the morning, the day just FEELS like it's going to be amazing... well, that was this morning. Unfortunately for me, I didn't get to enjoy any of it since I was inside at work all day.

Today, I had very mixed feelings about work. The morning was very quiet and I had time to work on the things that were pressing. I got a couple of weird phone calls from members, and then in the early afternoon, I was able to work on my random projects. Then, at about 2:30, Steve and I met with Jackie and the Chef and went over some things they'd like the try in the kitchen to help streamline the operation up there. One thing we want to try is to get the tickets to be displayed on a monitor, so whoever is working the line can see all the tickets that are open.

After that meeting, I really started to think about how to implement this and I have been wracking my brain and trying different code and stuff... and I feel like that has really ruined my whole day. I hate when I have a computer related project and I just get so into it that I can't think about anything else! I am trying to clear my mind, though.

So, I left work at 5 and headed home and I drove home without listening to the radio because I was thinking like crazy about this project. Then, when I got home, Dan and I went to the mall. We took a little walk around there and then came home, got changed and went to the gym.

The gym was a mess tonight. It was sweltering. Dan complained to the front desk and the asshole guy there said something stupid to him! Dan was very serious about it, though, and the guy then said that they had gotten a lot of complaints but that the temperature is controlled by their corporate offices. First of all, I get that... Best Buy was the same way... but the fact is, if its too hot, SOMEONE from your place has to call the corporate office and let them know! I mean, Corporate could have the temperature set at -20 degrees but if there's something broken in the system nothing is going to happen!

There must be someone in charge of the building who can call their corporate office and tell them that they keep getting complaints!

Meanwhile, every person I mention this to always tells me that THEIR gym is FREEZING cold! UGH! Why are we stuck with stupid LA Fitness!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 17mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
50 Pulldowns at 40lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

As you can see, I can't continue my quest to beat my mile record because the heat is too oppressive. If there was another gym nearby, I would be gone in a heartbeat. In fact, if this continues, I will be gone anyway. (As soon as my six months is up and I can get reimbursed from my insurance!) I really do like it, and I think it's starting to pay off... but I can't deal!

Anyway, I got home and took a shower. Dan watched some game on TV and I did random stuff online. (Maybe a little work stuff, too! I KNOW I need to stop the craziness!)

Alas, the night flew by and I'm off to bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com