Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 22, 2013 - 11:07 p.m.
"disjointed and out of control"

Hey Journal!

Today was a really disjointed day! I feel like the past couple of days have been like that and I really dislike it! It makes me feel very scatter, all over the place, and like I have no control of what's going on around me.

I think I really need a vacation right about now. The past three years, I've taken this week off from work... and it seems like I should have done the same thing this year! On the bright side, this upcoming weekend is a THREE DAY WEEKEND, so that should help to calm things down a little. Meanwhile, what' going on for Memorial Day weekend anyway! I wanna do something fun!

Alas, I got up this morning around 9:00 and did some things for work at home. I needed to finish test some things for a couple of big projects I just undertook at work. (No wonder I'm going crazy!)

Anyway, I left here around 10:30 and got in around 11. Nobody was in the office when I arrived and the day went by very quickly. At about 2:00, I went to the Verizon store to buy something we needed for one of my projects. We're trying to get internet access at the maintenance department and also set up a new timeclock system there. It was nice to get out of the office for a while, though, and it was a slow day for office things, so that was good.

The only downside about being out in the nice weather today was that I couldn't really enjoy the warmth and the breeze. The pollen was ALL over the place! I had the window open for a few minutes and I looked over to see my phone, which was sitting on the seat next to me, COVERED! Insane!

After Verizon, I went to Staples to get some more pieces of the puzzle and then I headed back to work. I spent the afternoon taking a computer apart, making some changes inside, and then reassembling it.

Tomorrow I am going in late because I am going to be doing a little more work at home and then going to Staples to get a wire I need!

For lunch I had grilled chicken, and I ordered it with broccoli but it came with broccolini! Now, last week I thought I would give this broccolini a try, but it turns out that I really don't like it at all! It's weird!

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan had a softball game tonight so I was on my own again. When I got home, I watched some of the news and then I went to the gym around 6:15.

The gym was actually a little cooler than it has been recently, but I still felt like it was pretty oppressive! I think the problem might be the humidity and not the heat! It was very "thick" in there tonight!

I watched World News while I was on the Treadmill and then did some machines.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
50 Pulldowns at 40lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8 mins

When I got home, I took a shower and then Dan got home from his softball game around 9:00. He brought home a pizza for dinner and we watched The Middle.

I think tonight's episode was the season finale, although I didn't know that going in. It was good. All of my TV shows are dropping like flies!

Alas, now it's time for bed. Hopefully tomorrow won't be as crazy as today was at work!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com