Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 30, 2013 - 10:43 p.m.
"missed the spelling bee"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I was particularly groggy this morning and totally didn't want to go! It was really nice out when I left and it really felt like one of those summer mornings where you get up early and get ready to do something fun. I dunno if that even makes season... but that's how I felt.

Imagine my disappointment when it settled in that all I was going to do today was go to work! lol

Anyway, work was pretty good, not too much craziness. In the morning I got a lot of random stuff taken care of and then in the afternoon, I went down to the maintenance department and worked on setting up their new timeclock and internet connection.

On a completely unrelated note, I wanted to mention something that happened yesterday. I was in Target, and of course I was asked if I worked there! UNREAL! I wasn't even wearing the standard Target red shirt!! Why does this happen to me EVERYWHERE I go? Before this, it was Staples a week or so ago, and I wasn't wearing anything remotely like the Staples uniform then, either!

So, that makes my list... Target, Staples, Price Club, Bed Bath and Beyond, PacSun, American Eagle, and Old Navy. I'm sure there are more, but I can't remember them right now! I just don't know what it is about me that says, "I work here." In the past when I've told people this, they've said maybe it's because I didn't have a jacket on in the winter, and so it looked like I was there to stay a while, but today and last week... it was warm and noone had a jacket. In PacSun and Price Club I had on shorts and a t-shirt! I just don't get it!

Whatever it is, it's starting to get comical. I just kinda laugh and tell people no when they ask.... I wonder if they wonder why I'm laughing.

Alas, back to my day at work... I set up the new computer in the maintenance department and starting Monday they will be clocking in with the computer and Kyle can now control his irrigation from his phone. That was his dream, so I like to think I made it come true.

I ordered lunch at 4:00 and I got the French Dip Panini. It's a strange name... it's just roast beef with cheese on a panini. Good times.

I left at 5 and headed home. Dan went to play golf today after work and that meant I was on my own again at the gym tonight!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14 mins
.25 miles on the Treadmill in 4mins
3 miles on the EBike in 12 mins
50 Pulldowns at 40lbs

I saw Dylan there tonight. I feel like I always see him at awkward times though, so I say hello but I don't want to be interrupting someone's workout! lol I also always see the guy who used to be Jackie at the golf course before Jackie was Jackie. He doesn't know who I am, though, but he knows Dan... so Dan says hi every now and then.

Anyway, after the gym I came home and showered up and then watched some TV, hung around, and Dan got home around 9:30.

We watched some Judge Judy and now it's time for bed!

And one last thing... I just got a notification on my phone about the winner of the Spelling Bee!! I was sooooo upset because watching the spelling bee is one of my FAVORITE annual events! UGH! I love watching it all day at work and all the crazy weird kids! I feel like I have really missed out this year! I'll have to mark it on my calendar for next year!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com