Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 29, 2013 - 11:06 p.m.
"grosstbeef" or "the lookout"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up after re-setting my alarm so that I could get another 20 minutes of uninterrupted sleep!

Work was good today, pretty quiet again... very much like yesterday. In the morning, I went out on the golf course and took photos of the work that's being done on the cart paths. We're having a bunch of them re-done, and the guys brought a special machine today that rips up the old ones and gets it ready for the new paving. Pretty cool.

In the afternoon, I went out to Target to look for a table that we could use to put a new computer on in the Maintenance trailer. Unfortunately, they didn't have anything that really matched what we needed so I wound up getting a cheap bookshelf that I thought might do the trick. Then I went to get new toner for the copy machine because, of course, the day after I went there to get the waste toner box, now the Magenta toner was out, too! Ugh!

When I got back to work, I put the shelf together, and it turned out to be.... not such a good idea. It was way too thin and way too tall. The monitor would never fit. So, I put the new bookshelf in Jackie's office. Luckily it wasn't expensive at all, so it wasn't a big deal that it didn't work out.

Then I went down to maintenance to see if I could get any new ideas of what to do. I decided to take one of Jackie's old tray stands and put a piece of wood on top to make a table. It actually worked out pretty well.

Dan's mom helped me move the stuff down to maintenance, but then I hit another roadblock when the new cellular receiver stopped wasn't working! UGH! I gave up for the day, but I have to get this figured out soon!!

At about 4:00, I ordered lunch. I was going to get the french dip panini, but then I decided just to get a roast beef sandwich. I guess that turned out to be a big mistake because the roast beef was GROSS!

I left work at 4:45 and headed home. Dan had a softball game today so I was on my own for the gym.

I do have to say that it was a little bit cooler today than it has been, but still... not cool enough.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins
.5 miles on the Treadmill in 8mins

When I got home, I took a walk around the street and in the neighborhood behind our place. It was a really nice night out, and I figured that since I didn't do my full two miles on the treadmill, a little extra walking would be good!

When I got home, I took a shower and then hung around and waited for Dan to get home. He got home around 9:30 and brought a pizza with him. In case you hadn't realized, Wednesday is our pizza night lately only because it's the one night of the week that they have a 9.95 special! Woop!

We ate our pizza and then we watched The Lookout on ABC! It's a new show... and it's kinda weird. First off, it has Bill Weird and Cynthia McFadden who are just weird in general. Now, I don't mean weird in a bad way at all... they are just funny/quirky/weird and I love it. Especially Bill Weir... he says the strangest things, and I find them all to be hysterical.

As for the show, I thought it was interesting and I will definitely watch again. I thought the second thing, the one about the mold, was much better than the guy who they tracked down only because I can kinda see both sides of the story on the first story, and I feel like these people willingly bought the product he was selling even if it wasn't real, or the things he's writing may or may not work.... and judging from the people he's allegedly conning, they all seem happy and feel like they are getting great results from the "product" they are paying him for... so... what's really wrong with that? I dunno... I mean, he's slick and maybe a bit of a con artist, but the people being conned, or the majority of them, don't seem to care!

The mold story was pretty wild. I just can't believe so many people would rip you off like that! I was very happy to see the ones who told the truth, though... although they probably should have gotten a little more recognition for it!

Meanwhile, I like how it's clearly an ABCNews show, but they kinda shy away from mentioning it because it's not REALLY up to the ABC News standards. Kinda like What Would You Do?

Anyway, now it's getting late and time to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com