Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 28, 2013 - 10:35 p.m.
"rainy tuesday that felt like a monday" or "real estate agent"

Hey Journal!

This morning when my alarm went off I was so not looking forward to going to work! It was only a three-day weekend but it REALLY got me in vacation mode! I pried myself out of bed and got dressed and headed off to work.

The whole day, people kept saying it was Monday and then realizing it wasn't. I was pretty aware of the day of the week, but today was a really odd day at work. I don't know exactly why it was weird, but it was really really slow in the office, I had a ton of free time (which I'm not complaining about) and then in the afternoon... it started to rain really hard, and then it was even quieter than it had been!

In the afternoon, my mom called to say that she was at Target and asked me if I wanted a pizza. I figured it would be a good idea to eat something, so I said yes. Then, at around 2:30, I went out to the bank to make a deposit for CPC and then went to the copy machine company to pick up a new "waste toner box."

On Friday, late in the afternoon, the copy machine stopped working and said that we needed to replace the waste toner box. I tried to call them to see if we could pick one up, and Dan's dad was RIGHT around the corner from them when he went to the bank, so it would have been perfect... but noone answered the phone. I called and called and only got a voicemail. Finally, I called customer service and got an answer. She said I could come, but first I had to make sure they had the part. She transferred me, and I got hung up on!

So...Today I called and called and called and there was no answer until about 1:30. The lady said they had the part, and I came to get it around 2:30.

Just when I went out was when the rain started to get much harder... luckily, I had my trusty Belmont Park umbrella with the horse handle!

When I got back, I installed the toner box and everything was back to normal. Around 4:30 I ordered some grilled chicken for lunch because I was kinda hungry. I went upstairs and at it in the restaurant. As I was finishing up I looked at the clock and saw it was 5, so I headed back to my office, closed up, and left!

The traffic was horrendous today. Unreal. People are completely incapable of driving in rain. I was so annoyed... it took forever to get home!

When I did get home, I cleaned up a little around the house and then Dan and I went to the gym.

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
50 Crunches at 50lbs
60 Pulldowns at 40lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

I always break the miles up in to 1 mile increments because I feel like keeping track of how fast it took for 1 mile is easier, even if you would only have to divide by 2!

When we got home we got showered up and then we had a real estate lady come over to see about selling our place. She was the one we met on Saturday. She was nice, took a look around, and then we went over prices and everything. I mean, it looks like we're going to lose a considerable amount of money, so I'm so torn over a bunch of things... but I just don't know what to do!

After she left, I had some carrots and we watched Judge Judy. No matter how many episodes I watch, Judge Judge NEVER gets old to me! I love it so much. I vividly remember watching this on middle school summer mornings on channel 9! I can't believe it's still on, but I am so thankful that it is!

Anyway, now it's time for bed... until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com