Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 01, 2013 - 12:07 a.m.
"i can't come out tonight, i'm washing my hair"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY FRIDAY!

This morning at work was pretty quiet. Dan's dad went out to play golf with a member who just joined recently but was upset because he wasn't making any new friends yet! (Seriously!?) However, the guy never showed up so he just went out to play with Bill and came in later.

I had random stuff to work on today as usual. The maintenance timeclock project is all done, and they're starting to use it on Monday, so that was a very good. Now I just have to find some time to work on the restaurant ticket problem! Let's hope that isn't too intense!

I didn't really eat anything for lunch today which was a problem. I think the problem I keep having is that I don't order anything until I see what the meal of the day is, and then by the time I find out, I've passed the normal time that a person would eat lunch and I don't even feel like eating. But then by the time it's time to go home, my stomach is so empty it's eating itself!!

It was a really nice and warm day out today! It would have been the perfect day to be off from work, actually! lol

I left at 4:30 and headed home and then waited for Dan to get home to go to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins
50 Pulldowns at 40lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 18mins
.25 miles on the Treadmill in 4mins

The gym was really crowded for a Friday night... it was crazy! Usually Fridays are dead, so I don't know what was going on!

When we got home, we got showered up and we didn't have anything else planned for the night, so I decided it would be the perfect time go blonde again! Woo Hoo! Yeah, it's kinda a crazy process....

First, I feel like a scientist mixing all of this powder and gel and stuff in a little bottle, and then once it's all in my hair, I have to sit there in the bathroom for an hour with nothing to do! So boring!

I felt very much like a 50s TV show.... "No, I can't come out tonight... I'm doing my hair!"

Anyway, after the 60 minutes was up, I had to rinse it all out, then wash my hair with my purple shampoo, and once I was done with that we were both really hungry for dinner.

We decided to go to Red Lobster and we had a great waitress named Kathleen. She was probably about the same age as Kathleen at the golf course, but she was wild and amazing. She was really friendly and nice, and I thought she was an excellent server. She was cleaning under the table next to us and banged her head on it! Ouch! She talked to us a little, and was just super-nice.

I got my favorite Pork Chops again. It's really the only thing on the menu that I'd eat, but I really think they're the best pork chops I've had anywhere!

When we got home, we were looking forward to watching tonight's Season Premiere of What Would You Do? but we were very disappointed to learn that the TiVo hadn't recorded it!! SO ANNOYING! It may be because they changed the name from "Primetime: What Would You Do?" to "What Would You Do?" which is obnoxious... but I really think that TiVo should have a way of knowing that and changing it automatically!!

Instead, we watched Judge Judy and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com