Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 02, 2013 - 12:23 a.m.
"jt, open houses, brownstone, and mini golf"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 8:30ish. I would have slept a little longer, I had my alarm set for 9:30, but Dan woke me up at 8:30 and then I couldn't get back to sleep!

At 10:00, Kristen and Don came by to pick us up for breakfast! We went to JT's Corner Cafe in Nesconset! I thought I had never been there before, but when we arrived, I remembered that my Grandma had taken me there once in like 2004.

We had to wait about 10 minutes for a table, and once we sat down, we were at a table across from some really weird people. This girl wearing a red shirt kept talking about this 5k she had done, and it was ridiculous. Then, the older woman they were with had the worst caste of stink face, EVER. While she looked at the menu, she kept making this horrific face! It was too much... I just had to take a picture of it! I got several, actually.

They had lots of weird coffee mugs here, and Dan got a Garfield one that said something about being 50 years old, and Don had a cool Christmas mug. Kristen and Don told me that they're actually brought a weird mug with them and left it on the table to see if it would get into their rotation! Such a funny idea! They didn't see it, but maybe next time!

I enjoyed my breakfast very much... I got two eggs (although it seemed more like 4 eggs) with ham and potatoes. It was enjoyable!

After that, we went to 7-11 and I got an Orange Slurpee. It was so warm out... it really hit the spot! Next we stopped by Kristen's house so that we could use the bathroom and then Kristen watered her plants. Then we embarked on some more open house missions!

We looked up 5 open houses in the Commack area online. A couple of them were too big for us, but there were a few that were actually a good size.

The first one we went to was way too big, but it was by far the nicest house we had seen so far! It was a split level, and even though I usually hate split levels... I didn't hate this house. It had two staircases, which was so Cosby, and I loved it. Next, we went to a smaller house that was a little too small, and a little too weird.

The third house we went to looked like it was going to be no good from the outside. Not that it didn't look nice outside, I just had a feeling about it. We went inside, and we all REALLY like it. THe only downside was this grody looking fireplace, but other than that, it was actually really nice. It was recently re-done, and everything was new. Usually that throws up a red flag, but it was really well done, and I liked the layout very much as well!

Of course, it was out of our price range!

The next one we went to was ANOTHER split level, only it was abandoned and looked like absolute shit inside. The backyard also looked into a warehouse parking lot, and the fire alarm kept beeping the whole time we were there. I couldn't get out fast enough... but little did I know what was in store at the next house!

Our final stop was this insane house of horrors. It was another big house, but the people inside and the layout were atrocious. We think that the real estate agent and her husband who were inside were the owners of the house. The house was old and falling apart, and the people looked so dirty and unkempt. There were cats all over the place, and the cats weren't the grossest part of the house for me... so that's saying something!

The guy was also following us EVERYWHERE we went, which was creepy! Then, the living room had this one OLD couch covered in plastic and a little table with a laptop on it in the corner. It looked like some criminal lived there and went on the laptop to write his ransom letter or something! So creepy!

All of us agreed that house and its occupants were a nightmare!

After that, we headed back home but stopped on the way for some italian ices. All of a sudden I started to feel really weird and got a BAD headache.

Dan and I came home after Ralph's and we had to go to the gym, but before that I needed to get rid of the headache. I took an Advil and had a snack and it started to feel a bit better. Unfortunately, after that, I got the hiccups and every time I would hiccup my head would POUND! UGH!

I wound up falling asleep on the couch, and then when I woke up around 5:00... we went to the gym.

The gym was empty today, and I took it a little easier than usual today because I was feeling weird from my headache and having just woken up from a little nap!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 17mins
50 Pulldowns at 45lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

At 7:30, we picked up Kristen and Don and we met Re at Brownstone for some dinner and fun times! We played QuickDraw again but didn't win anything. It's quite the disappointment! I feel like we usually have so much better luck with that game! I can't believe we haven't won ANYTHING yet!

When we were done eating, we went to the Village Green Mini Golf! It was only $5 which I felt was very reasonable, but at the same time, the place is REALLY run down. I remember when I was little and it was such a nice place. They had three courses, I think it was East, West, and South. They were so cool, but at some point they started to be neglected. Then they redid the West course as Wizard of Oz theme, and it was still nice, but I missed the original. Then, they redid the East course as an animal theme. I always liked the South one the best. Now it's been renamed "Route 66" and ALL of the holes are falling apart!

The most ridiculous thing about the course were the last two holes which were named "Christmas in July" and "Statue of Liberty." Both holes had absolutely NOTHING which would fit them theme... i nfat, they had no obstacles or decorations whatsoever, so I have no idea where they got those names from!

When the final scores were tallied, Dan was the winner, followed Me, Kristen, Re and Don.

When we were finished, we called it a night and headed home. We got home around 11:30 and Dan and I watched an old episode of Judge Judy. I've REALLY been on a Judge Judy kick lately! Ugh, I love her.

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com