Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 04, 2013 - 11:19 p.m.
"mr. lonely"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got to sleep a little later than usual because I went to work an hour late. I had some computer work to do this morning so I did it from home and then I had some cereal for breakfast and headed to work.

It's been pretty quiet at work as far as members go. I haven't had a lot of calls or questions, but I've still been pretty busy with special projects.

This afternoon, I noticed that the air conditioner behind the kitchen was all frozen up and there was ice all over the machine. We called the repair people and they said to turn off the power to the unit and they would come to look at it tomorrow after it defrosted. Meanwhile, I was just thinking how nice and cool it was in the restaurant today!

We have this one member who contacted us last week to tell us that he was really lonely and that he was hoping to make more friends at the club but that he hadn't yet. Dan's dad was going to play golf with him on Friday, but he cancelled because his daughter was sick. Anyway, today he wrote another letter saying that he really wanted to leave and asking if we would cancel his membership. What a weirdo. His letter was so strange, too. We figured we should get rid of this guy as soon as possible since he seems like a real strange character.

When we read the letter, I put the song "Mr. Lonely" on the computer, and it was really fitting.

I left at 5 and headed home. I watched some news, then headed to the gym!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
50 Pulldowns at 45lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 11 mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16 mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

I watched World News at the gym, and then I headed home and took a shower and got ready to go to Target with Kristen!

Kristen needed to get some storage bins for organizing some stuff at home and I figured I could get one too for some of the things we are going to be packing away in the next few weeks as we get ready to TRY to sell our place!

We wandered around Target and found some good things we needed to purchase. I only had a couple of items on my list, but wound up finding a couple more. I needed 1 bin to put some clothes in, soup, carrots, and Crispix. I also got some masking tape, strawberries, and a basket for the bathroom.

After that I came home and watched some Judge Judy before going to bed. I tried to do a little organizing, but I really think that most of what I have to do is just move boxes out of the closet. Everything is already pretty packed, it just has to be hauled away.

Anyway, now it's getting late and I have to be off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com