Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 05, 2013 - 10:48 p.m.
"paving pros" or "dreams"

Hey Journal!

You know, I hate to say it... but as much as I miss Dan while he's been away the past couple of nights for work... I have gotten such a great night's sleep! I have no idea what it is, but I woke up yesterday and today feeling like I had so much energy, and like I couldn't stay in bed any longer... when usually I am lethargic and can't get up at all!

I know I've said this before, but I think it may have something to do with him moving or snoring! It may disrupt my precious REM cycles and keep my from getting as good sleep! I dunno, but whatever it is, it's sad!

I also had a really weird dream last night. It was right about the time I was supposed to get up and in the dream, me and a bunch of other people were at a party at my Grandma's house and they were home. I was out on the front lawn playing some game and then all of a sudden we were at my cousin's house, and it was like midnight. We went in the side door and I don't really remember what happened... until we were leaving. We left through the front door and set off the alarm. Everyone ran, and then when I turned around, they all had stolen things. Then, as we were walking up my street... we ran into a gang of people who were very intimidating... and then my alarm went off, and it was time to wake up!

Another weird thing... as I was sitting here writing that, I remembered ANOTHER dream I had. I was in a backyard with long grass, and I think all of the women from Desperate Housewives were there, and there was some secret we didn't want people to find out, but then some guy came to inspect the house and wound up finding out about it... Something like that! It's a little bit of a blur, but it LITERALLY just came back to me!

So, I got up and headed off to work. I had a little cereal before I went. The morning was good, the paving company was there today to put the asphalt down for the new cart paths. I went out for about 45 minutes and watched them do their thing. It was pretty cool. They have a machine that spreads it, and then they go back over it with a roller. I mean, it makes sense, and we've all seen that kinda thing on the roads, but it was really cool to watch up close.

This new kind of asphalt also doesn't smell as disgusting as the old stuff.

The rest of the day went by quickly. I got the monthly bills ready for Re to do this weekend.

I left at 5 and headed home. There was a lot of traffic today! Dan's flight came in at about 3:00, but they had a lot of traffic coming back to work and then Dan had to drive home. He wound up getting home at about the same time as I was leaving for the gym. Originally Dan was going to come with me to the gym, but then he decided that he was too tired from the trip.

I went, nothing crazy today. It wasn't very crowded, and I got a pretty good parking spot.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
50 Pulldowns at 45lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 13mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

I watched World News, and then when I got home I took a shower and Dan went to get a pizza.

We ate and watched Teen Wolf. I had already seen the episode, but Dan hadn't and I wanted to see it again to clarify some things!

Next I started cleaning out the closets in the office and putting stuff into some boxes I had taken home from work today!

We watched a little Judge Judy and I had some carrots, and now it's time for bed!

This week feels like it's dragging a little. I totally feel like today should have been Thursday... but alas, it wasn't.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com