Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 06, 2013 - 11:35 p.m.
"pub quiz"

Hey Journal!

Work today was pretty quiet in the morning. I feel like I've had a lot of quiet mornings lately, but they are very deceiving because the afternoon turns out to be really busy and unruly!

When I first got in, I had to investigate a problem with our timeclock. It was clocking people in two hours earlier than they really arrived but it was clocking them out at the correct time. Very weird. It turns out it had to do with the adjustment for different time zones. The server is in Utah, and obviously we are not, so there was a glitch with how it converted it, but only on the clock in code.

The day went by very quickly and it was over before I knew it! I left promptly at 5 and headed home. Dan and I went to the gym right away.

Gym Report:

One of the weird people who always used to come to the library was at the gym today. She and her son were using all the machines. Her son looks like an ape or something, and she looks like one of the elves from Gringots. I was on the treadmill and she came next to me. It was a sight to see. She was wearing a blouse that looked like an ice skater's costume. She proceeded to go about 1mph on the treadmill and then left after about 4 minutes.

After the gym, we came home and showered up quickly. We had a quick dinner and then headed to meet Shawn in Huntington for a Pub Quiz trivia thing. It was supposed to start at 8 and we raced to get there on time. When we arrived, we were the only ones from Shawn's group who were there. Shawn arrived at about 8:15, and everyone else got there around 8:30.

The trivia didn't start until 9pm! Lots of people brought in their own food, and I was very confused because I didn't realize people DID that. I wish I had known because I was super hungry! I really like that, though... a bar where you can just bring food.... I will remember that in case we come back sometime.

Shawn, Varley, Karen, and some others who I am not very familiar with were present for the event.

So, we played the first three rounds of trivia, but my only complaint is that they went SOOOOOO slow. We had SOOO long after each question, it was grueling. The worst part was that we had to be home around 10:30 because I needed to get up early tomorrow.

We were doing well, but after halftime, Dan and I left. Shawn later called to tell us that our team lost in overtime! Sadface!

When we got home, I had some soup for dinner... I was super hungry, and Dan and I watched Judge Judy!

Now it's late, and it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com