Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 08, 2013 - 12:31 a.m.
"monsoon" or "packing up"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at my usual time and I was so perturbed by my air conditioner. It was making the most annoying rattling noise all night long! I got up a couple of times to try to jiggle it and make it stop. Dan got up to do it once, too. Sadly, it would stop for a little while, but start right back up again shortly after!

Never fear, however.... later in the evening I took the cover off and taped the part which I think was creating the noise. I don't think it will be vibrating any more!

When I left for work it was drizzling a little out, but by the time I arrived, it was pouring! I had forgotten that the forecast was for rain all day today.

The golf course was completely dead today. I don't think I saw a single golfer or restaurant customer all day. Every time I went upstairs it was completely empty! Too bad that couldn't have happened on a Tuesday or something. Friday is usually the busiest day!

I left work at 4:45 and headed home. It was raining like crazy, and it rained pretty much the entire night!

When Dan got home, we decided not to go to the gym today and to to really concentrate on cleaning up our house so that we can sell it. We spent two hours really packing things up and making it look like we have the most specious and organized place in the world.

Really, I feel very upset by the whole thing. I feel like I like knowing where all of my things are and after this "clean up" I feel like I don't know where anything is. I really dislike that a lot.

I filled so many boxes full of things and I just don't even know where to go from here. We have a lot more to do, and only a few days to do it in. Meanwhile, we have a lot of plans this weekend so that will make it really hard to finish by Tuesday!

Around 9:00 we were pretty hungry for dinner and ready to take a break so we went to Red Lobster! I had gotten a $4 off coupon in my e-mail today, so I figured that would be a good idea! I got my pork chops again, they were goooooood.

We had a different waitress than we had last time, although we saw Kathleen there. Tonight's waitress was Robby. She was nice, but she was a little weird and wild! When she brought our credit card back she said, "Here, put this away!" and handed it to Dan! Then, Dan realized she had given us the wrong check! She didn't give back the original receipt, but Dan knew it was definitely more money than we had spent!

We were going to tell her, but she came swooping back over and said she realized she rang up the wrong table! lol

When we left, we went over to Target to get some stuff. It was raining soooo intensely. You could hear the rain pounding down on the roof of Target and the store was soooo empty. I wonder where people were tonight because it was so empty at all the places we went. I guess they just didn't want to venture out in the rain and everyone stayed home!

At Target, I used my Cartwheel for the first time! Carthweel is this new Target app that lets you choose products from a list of HUNDREDS of items that you may want to buy. Then, if you buy those items, you get a discount of either 5% or 10% off on them! It's pretty while. I loved it. We saved .53! BIG TIME!

When we got home, we watched What Would You Do? and then we watched a little Judge Judy.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com