Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 09, 2013 - 1:27 a.m.
"woodchuck's gathering"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday we got up around 10:00 and we watched some Judge Judy. We had a lot of work ahead of us with cleaning up and getting ready for our real estate agent to come over and take photos!

We packed up some more boxes and then I taped them all closed and kept a log of what's in them, and then we brought over the first set to Dan's parents' house.

We've been making good progress, but we really have a lot to do and a lot to get done before she comes on Tuesday, and the problem is that we have very little free time between now and then!

When we were done with that, we went to hang out with Alec. We hadn't seen him since January! We picked him up and were pretty hungry for lunch so we went to a pizza place called Uncle Umbertos. I got two slices, and we ate there and hung out for a little bit. Then we went to Sixteen Handles and got some FroYo. We took it to a park nearby and walked around and stuff. We drove around a little after that, and then dropped Alc off at about 3:30. He had to go pick up his brother from work and we had to get home to get things done before going out tonight.

On the way home, we stopped at the golf course so that I could pick up a little something I had forgotten there yesterday. It was my own remastered version of "Recipe for a Sweet Bath!" I love it so much! I can't wait to have a bathroom to hang it in!

When we got home, we got ready quickly and headed off to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
50 Pulldowns at 45lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins
1 mile on the EBike in 4 mins

As you can see, I had to cut my EBike by a mile because we were in a little bit of a rush to get home, get showered up, and ready to go over to Re's for a fun evening!

At 6:40, Kristen and Don picked us up and we made a quick stop at a liquor store because Dan wanted to get a bottle of wine. I brought three Mike's Hards with me, but I was a little disappointed because I thought I had a lot of the min the fridge and it turned out to only be three!

We then went to Stop and Shop to look for Woodchuck Cider. Kristen and Don wanted to bring some as "an offering to the Woodchuck!" Unfortunately, they didn't have any!

We got to Re's at about 7:20 and Jen B, Lau, and Ryan were already there! The pizza had just arrived so we sat down and ate! Re was very excited because we got to expand her kitchen table for the first time, and used all 8 of her chairs! A momentous occasion!

I had two drinks at Re's and we ate our pizza and hung out for a bit before taking a walk over to Jackson Hall. I got a frozen strawberry margarita there and we got a big booth and sat there for a while.

After that, we headed back to Re's to play some Cards Against Humanity. I had my last Mike's and we had a really fun time playing the game! We played ALL of the white cards! That's a pretty big undertaking! It was also Jen B, Lau, and Ryan's first time playing the game!

A highlight of the evening were that Lau kept dropping things on the floor and when she would bend down to pick them up she would put her head right in my lap!! It was so crazy! Dan and Kristen tied for first place, followed by Ryan, Re, Jen B, Me and Lau with 4, and Don with 3.

I didn't know what time it was when we left, but it turned out it was a little after 1! I had no idea! It was such a fun night, and I was sooooo drunk! I don't think I realized just how drunk I was until we got in the car and headed home and I was trying to have a normal conversation with Kristen and I noticed I was speaking really weirdly!

We got home, and Dan and I got ready for bed! We were both pretty exhausted! We slept pretty late this morning, and now we're up and gotta get to work cleaning some more!

I'll be back later with another update!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com