Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 09, 2013 - 10:50 a.m.
"grandpa's 86th birthday" or "cleanup continues"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 11:00 which was pretty late for a Sunday morning, but I wasn't too upset because we were out pretty late last night!

First thing, Dan took over some of the boxes we had already packed up and brought them over to his parents' house. I stayed home and boxed some more stuff up and then when Dan got home, he brought bagels. We took a little break and watched Judge Judy and then we spent a while cleaning up some more!

At 2:30, we left and went over for my Grandpa's 86th Birthday party! On the way, we stopped at Starbucks and got him a gift card and then we went to CVS to get a card. Unfortunately, they don't sell any more 99 cent cards! What the heck!? I was very disappointed. I wound up getting one that was for an 8 year old, and I drew a six on a piece of paper and cut it out and taped it next to the eight! I thought it came out really well!

Anyway, I will have to remember that CVS stopped selling 99 cent cards and get them from Target now instead!

We got there at 3 and Aunt Regina and Uncle Charlie were there, but noone else. My mom wasn't even there yet because she had gone to Pennsylvania to watch Alexandra's away game, and they got home a little after 3.

Shortly after we arrived, Christen came and we sat down for dinner. Dan, Jackie, and the baby came just as the food was ready.

We had spaghetti for dinner, and it was very enjoyable. After that we all hung out, did random stuff, and then had cake! My Grandpa had three cakes! One was an ice cream cake, one was a vanilla cake with chocolate icing from the bakery, and the third was a homemade ring-shaped cake!

We ate, and then at 6:15, Dan and I left because I really wanted to get to the gym today and it closes at 8, so we had to hurry.

We got home and I got changed and got to the gym by 6:30. Dan decided not to come to the gym and instead went to Home Depot to get some empty boxes for our packing. We needed more!

Gym Report:
75 Crunches at 50lbs
60 Pulldowns at 45lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

When I got to the gym tonight, the girl at the front desk asked me, "Where's your sidekick tonight!?"

I tried to do a few extra of everything tonight because I didn't go on Friday, so I wanted to make up for it...even just a little.

I got home around 7:45 and took a shower and then got right back into cleaning. This is really a nightmare. I feel really upset by it because I don't know where any of my stuff is. I feel like it's all getting lost in the shuffle and I will be annoyed that I can't find it or will forget about it and then remember all of a sudden, and be pissed about it!

I don't understand how you can be expected to put everything you own away so that nothing is out... but then at the same time you can't have anything in your closets because the people who come to look at your place need to think that you have immense amounts of closet space! It's ridiculous. I really need to get a new house BEFORE selling so I can not have to be here for this crap!!

Finally, we called it a night and I had some leftover pork chops while we watched Judge Judy. I had some cereal, and watched part of Hook on BBC America! I don't really know why Hook was on BBC America. I mean, it does take place partly in London, but still... it's not particularly a British movie, or even something that would be a special thing that we wouldn't get in America.

Nevertheless, I love the movie Hook, and I really want to watch the whole thing again soon!

Alas, now it's late and time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com