Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 10, 2013 - 10:25 p.m.
"rain every monday" or "living with nothing"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was another RAINY Monday! It was probably a little less rainy that it was forecasted to have been, but it was still terrible. The outing we had scheduled today lucked out because they went out just when the rain had stopped early in the morning. They played about 13 holes or so, and then they came in and had a BBQ inside.

I don't mind rain at all... I like quiet days at work, but I really wish they weren't on Mondays! Mondays are the best days for the golf course to make money and although we didn't lose out at all today, the past few Mondays have been terrible, and a little too close for comfort!

Today I had a lot of weird things going on and people were, in general, annoying.

In the afternoon, I braved the rain and went out to the bank. I stopped for gas on the way, and then I left work at 5:00.

When I got home, I cleaned up a little and when Dan got home we went to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Pulldowns at 45lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14 mins
50 Crunches at 50lbs
2 miles on the Treadmill in 8mins

It was ridiculously hot again at the gym today. I know I keep saying the same thing over and over again, but it's just so terrible.. It's oppressive!! I watched World News on the Treadmill and then we got home around 7:15.

After we got showered up, it was back to cleaning and organizing. We have to have everything in perfect shape for tomorrow when our real estate agent comes to take photos. It's so FUCKING annoying because I have to hide everything I own... nothing can be out or on display, but the worst part is it can't even be put in the closet because the closet has to look like it's super spacious! I can't take it already and it's just beginning.

We went to Ace Hardware at about 8:30 to get a copy of our key made for the real estate lady. Another thing I don't like at all.

Then, Dan brought more boxes over to his parents' house and when he got back we watched the season premiere of Major Crimes!

I love this show! It's so great. I am really looking forward to this season. Teen Wolf was also on tonight, but we didn't have time to watch it. Maybe tomorrow!

And one last note... I feel like every summer has a "thing," and last year's thing turned out to be really nice weather, but I feel like it was evident early on that it was going to be a beautiful summer because it got nice and warm so early, and it was like one amazing day after another. This year, I feel like it's shaping up to be the summer of RAIN. It has rained and been dreary so many days the past couple of months, and I highly dislike it. This summer had better get turned around pretty soon!

Now it's off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com