Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 11, 2013 - 11:11 p.m.
"photo session"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up for work and before we left, Dan and I took about 20 minutes to do some last minute cleaning up for our real estate agent to come take pictures after work. However, I still had more to do later!

Work was extremely crazy today and I there were all kinda of stupid things going on. I had a plan for my day though, which is probably the only thing that made me able to get through it. When I got to work, I had some Spaghetti Os for breakfast, always a good start!

They were having trouble with the time clock in maintenance, saying it wouldn't load and wasn't responding. I went to check it out, and quickly identified the problem. They had moved the computer to another room, and it had no signal there. The signal was strongest by the window, and that's why I had put the computer there to begin with. As soon as they relocated it, it had intermittent service, and that was the problem. I moved it back.

I left work at 4:30 because I knew I wanted to get a little more done at home. I got home, cleaned up, and I was glad I came home early because there turned out to be a lot more to do to make things presentable.

Dan got home from work late, around 5:45, which is the time that our real estate agent was supposed to be over. He texted to her to let her know he was running late, and she came around 6. She said everything looked great... much better than the last time she was over. We did have to move a couple of things while she took the pictures, but it wasn't terrible.

I was a little disappointed that she just took photos with her iPhone. I mean, I could have done that. I could have probably taken better pictures with my camera and just sent them to her! She didn't even need to come over. I just feel like I expected something a little more professional... though I don't know what ever would have led me to think that. Meanwhile, I just have this terrible feeling that the photos are gonna look crappy when they go online!

She was finished around 6:30 and Dan and I watched World News at home and then went to the gym.

Gym Report
50 Crunches at 5lbs
50 Pulldowns at 45lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 17mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 17mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7 mins

The gym was crowded today!

When we got home, I took a shower and then we went out to Target to get some food, and to look for a picture to hang on our wall to cover the electrical panel that's exposed. We added some items to our Cartwheel, and then we headed off. We redeemed a bunch of bottles and then we got some goods.

We got a new welcome mat because, although I love our old one, the pieces were coming out of it and every time we went inside, it would track in little sprigs of straw! It was a mess! The new mat is pretty cool! I like it. We got a mirror to cover the panel, but sadly it wasn't big enough. It would have had to be really off-center!

When we got home, we were going to watch Teen Wolf, but it was getting late so we just ate dinner and watched Judge Judy instead!

Now it's way past my bedtime, so I'm out!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com