Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 12, 2013 - 11:06 p.m.
"mirror, mirror not on the wall"

Hey Journal!

Today was a really nice day out, and it was a really unusual day at work for me. It was kind of laid back, but also really busy. I actually really liked it.

There was a big tournament held at the golf course today which meant that the course was closed to the members. Dan's dad was in all day, but he was out watching the tournament. The morning was really quiet and I was able to catch up on some things that had been backing up.

I ordered a new podium for the restaurant. I'm excited about it because I think it's going to look much nicer than the crappy one we've had for years and I also tried to fix a printer that's been broken in the golf shop for a while. Unfortunately, I have to find some wires for it that were missing.

After that, I made new access cards for new employees in the restaurant and then in the afternoon, I went out to the store to get a wire that I needed to hook up our new music system in the restaurant. Jackie has been complaining about the selection on Cablevision, so we discussed the possibility of getting Sirius, but it's kinda expensive and a little too complicated to set up. Then, I found an online music streaming site for businesses, and it seems like it may have what we're looking for.

I opened a free trial account with them, and then I got the wire I needed to give it a shot. I punched a hole through the wall between the computer and the waitress station, and then I ran the wires and it's up and running. It actually worked really well... now we just have to see if they play good music!

The last unusual thing that happened today was a Cablevision rep who I had dealt with a couple of years ago to get our services hooked up returned a call I had made to him the other day. I had some questions about running a new line, and he said he would come by. He arrived at the golf course and we took a ride out to look at the area where we want to lay some new cable.

He said it may be a little costly because it would involve a conduit and some special heavy duty cable, but he took a look around and we went over everything. He's going to get back to me next week with the costs.

While we were riding in the golf cart, he took about six or seven selfies with his iPhone. I loved it, but it was a little weird! He told me he wanted to send it to some friends he works with to show them that he was working at a golf course roday! So random! -- But I love selfies, so good for him!

When I got back in, I went over all I had done with Steve, and then we went over some new health insurance options with Bill. I think that we are going to wind up getting a Health Savings Account plan, and at first I didn't really like it sound of it, but now I am becoming more of a fan of it since it looks like our deductible would be covered entirely by contributions! It may actually be a much better plan.

The other side of the issue is switching brokers and/or leaving our alliance with the cemetery. That's a bit of a more complicated issue, so we're going to deal with that next week.

Before i knew it, it was 5:00, and I really felt good about my day today. I wasn't overly stressed. I was happy, and I felt like I was up and around a lot, getting things done!

I left at 5 and got home around 5:40. Our real estate agent told us that she got an inquiry about our open house already, and she's trying to encourage the people to come before the open house to check it out! I hope she's not just making this up to get us motivated!

Anyway, when Dan got home... we went to the gym!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16 mins
50 Pulldowns at 45lbs

We came home, I got showered up, and then we got a pizza for dinner. The pizza box keeps changing! Every time we get a pizza, there's a different design!

We watched Teen Wolf. I thought it was a good episode. I really like Isaac this season. Also, I thought the ending was really abrupt and weird. What's going on?

After that, we went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond tonight to look for a picture to cover the electrical box in our hallway. They didn't have anything good....but they did have a mirror that was the perfect size. When we got home, though... we decided that a mirror looks REALLY weird in that space. So, we're going to return it. We also have to return the smaller mirror we had gotten last night at Target! Ugh! AND we still need a picture! At least 22 inches wide!

We watched some Judge Judy and then the beginning of The Lookout. We're saving the rest for tomorrow.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com