Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 13, 2013 - 11:22 p.m.
"the summer of rain" or "i do not work here"

Hey Journal!

So, I said it the other day, but this summer is really shaping up to the Summer of Rain! It feels like it rains almost every other day, and the days we have in between aren't even that great! I want beautiful blue skies and warmth! Is that really too much to ask!? Luckily, we have a chance to turn it around... but it has to start soon!

I got up this morning for work and left right on time. I got stuck behind a bus that was picking up a kid who lives in our building, but then it all worked out well because it turned onto the street and stopped... stopping all the traffic so I could make a turn with no problem!

I stopped at the PO Box to get the CPC mail on the way in, and then it had just started raining when I got to work.

I had a lot of small projects to get done today, and I felt like the day went along pretty well.

For lunch I had a hamburger. The restaurant and the golf course were completely dead today because even though the rain didn't turn out to be as bad as they had forecasted, I guess everyone kept expecting it to start at any moment!

I left work at 5 and headed home. There was absolutely no traffic today which was a nice surprise. I got home and Dan and I went right to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
50 Pulldowns at 45lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 17mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

It was the dreaded DJ night at the gym again today which meant that I could barely hear the TV in my headphones. Terrible!

Today was also Dan's 6 month mark of being a member at LA Fitness which means that now we can submit our reimbursement form to our health insurance and get paid back for a lot of the membership fees!

When we got home from the gym, we got showered up and then Dan went out to watch a basketball game at his friend's house. I went to Target to return one of the mirrors we had purchased and to get some more stuff we needed.

Now, here comes a good story. You know how wherever I go, people always ask me if I would at the store, and try to ask me questions.... Well, tonight when I was getting dressed to go to Target, I almost put on a red shirt... but then I thought better of it. I thought, I don't want to do anything to bring that on! So-- I wore a 100% blue v-neck t-shirt. It was BLUE. No other color at all. I also wore cargo shorts. I got to Target, returned the mirror, and was looking at the clothing section when I was approached by a man who looked just like Chris Christie. Can you guess what he asked me? "Do you work here?" AGAIN! ALWAYS!!

First off... this was ridiculous because I was not wearing anything remotely similar to the store's uniform. Secondly, how is it possible that whenever I'm around... people need help with things. I mean, I am just so confused.

I told my mom later on and she said maybe it was because I didn't have anything like a coat. She said maybe this doesn't happen to her because she has her pocket book, so she doesn't look like she's there to stay... and those are valid points, BUT... EVERY OTHER GUY IN THE STORE TONIGHT didn't have a coat on, and wasn't carrying a pocket book! SO WHY ME?

I really think I give off some kind of vibe that SCREAM "I WORK HERE." I'm thinking of getting a shirt that says "I DO NOT WORK HERE." It may be just what I need.

So, let's recap... Price Club, Michael's, Old Navy, PacSun, Staples, and Target (on many occasions.) I always feel like I'm leaving some out!

On the way to Target, it really started pouring out, and I had to run in and out of the store! It's still raining a lot now, actually!

Anyway, I came home and watched some Judge Judy and then got ready for bed. It got late quick, and Dan's not home yet... so I'm off to brush my teeth and get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com